The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg

The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg in Gatlinburg

The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg

The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
705 Cherokee Orchard Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg in Gatlinburg

# 2 of 67 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 168 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Joliet, IL
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was fantastic. I felt as if I were at home. Loved it! Very clean, comfortable, and spacious.
The parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Sanford, NC
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The kids loved the pool and the "Willy Wonka" elevators. The food was good, even if a little pricey. However, they removed a charge for us when my husband ended up with a stale roll. Overall, everything was excellent.
Couple
Brittany from Hamilton, OH
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful! and a great price for the quality and location.
No!

It was amazing. The architecture was great, the views were outstanding and the staff that we encountered was very nice. Our room was perfect. It didn't have that tiny hotel room feel. It was comfortable and spacious. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool but we walked around and checked it out and it looked like so much fun! Next time we will make time to spend down there. We will definitely be staying here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shena from Cypress, TX
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
customer service. Front desk was great!
coffee creamer, stir straws, etc kept to a minimum in room; have to go to front desk for more but the concierges are great; could use some monitoring poolside
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julianna from Jasper, GA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
For a mom with young kids the indoor pool was definitely the best!
Each time we went to the elevators, there was a long wait. My husband got upset because when he went to reactivate our room cards, they would not do it for him because his name was not on the room.

The hotel is gorgeous and is very convenient to the town. The eating areas are delicious with good service and the lobby is very comfortable to gather in. The trolley service to and from town is fantastic!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Okemos, MI
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The swimming pool and the view
The food from room service was an insult to the mouth and stomach for the price you pay!! Simply dont eat here!
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeff from Austin, TX
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, Staff
Cleaning staff was late to come everyday, food was fair.
Family Traveling with Teens
Katy from North Aurora, IL
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was great that the pool stayed open late for the kids to enjoy. My daughter loved the windows in the elevators and spent a lot of time going to each floor to see the views of the 12 story open interior. It was fun to stay on our floor and watch her!!
It was difficult to find. The street signs gave a different name on the stop light poles. Also, we were on the side of the building with the main outside air conditioner unit and it was extremely loud.

The room was very nice. Beds were super comfortable. I would book again!

Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, GA
August 2, 2014
10.0
The pool area
No

Loved the bedding. The bed was comfortable and the food was good in the restaurant.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lamiya from Lexington, KY
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved everything about this wonderful hotel!! It was beautiful the staff was wonderful!! The swimming pool area was extremely wonderful my children really enjoyed it. I loved that there was no extra cost for the pool it's so nice.
I hated that I had to leave!!! Other than that nothing!!!

Super wonder hotel I will defiantly be returning with my family! I really enjoy the family suite it was pricey but well worth every bit of my money at the end of the day running around with the kids me and my husband were more than happy we had seperated rooms from the kids!! We also ate at the hotel resturant and loved it we had a great waiter so sweet! We were reluctant to eat there at first thinking it would have been expensive but for a family of 5 the bill was right on target plus we did not want to go back out driving somewhere to eat only to come back with a headach! All in all my family and I had a wonderful time!! ...read more

Reviews of The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg