The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg

The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg in Gatlinburg

The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg

The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
705 Cherokee Orchard Road
Gatlinburg, TN 37738
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg in Gatlinburg

# 2 of 71 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 190 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, GA
December 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
Only the view.
Dirty floors, bathroom walls and dusty furniture. Was placed in a handicap room even though I'm not handicapped. (Is that even legal?) Wall wiring was exposed at handicap door opener inside the room. Hanging on by only a screw. Horrible experience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Locust, NC
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was excellent at check in. We loved how secluded the hotel was. Decor was on point.
That we couldn't stay longer!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, KY
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Dirty room, had to be moved to another room second night, somewhat better. A lot of wind came through windows both rooms, very poor windows, really dated. Will not stay at this Hotel again
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Memphis, TN
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Locations was very nice staff was polite and our room was ready earlier so we were able to check in early.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Very nice staff at the restaurant.
Bugs all over the walls. Front desk staff was incompetent and slow- didn't take my credit card at check in for incidentals and I had to wait an hour for the room service staff to bring it back. Trash was never emptied in my room during a four night stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
November 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is wonderful! Beautiful vistas and away from the main strip of Gatlinburg (still only a three minute drive there though!).
Elevators seemed to not be working correctly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, MS
October 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
View, transportation
Bugs bugs bugs! Could not sit on balcony 4 feet tall solid concrete and so many bugs. Bugs also came inside on you and on bed. The only way you could view the mountains were inside the room because of the bugs. Would not stay at this Hotel again.
Couple
Jane from Lowell, IN
October 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
The beautiful view from the room. Mountain views all around.
mattresses on beds were worn out. Need to be replaced.

Nice place, staff was very nice and helpful. Parts of main building starting to show wear and tear. Still would stay there again.

Couple
Mires from Mount Juliet, TN
October 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly & the rooms have great walls for retaining sound. Hotel was packed with family's & never heard a thing for in our room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lorain, OH
October 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
The view of the mountains was great. Staff was friendly.
The price was a little higher than similar hotels that we stayed at in the area which had more ammenities.
Reviews of The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Park Vista - A Doubletree Hotel - Gatlinburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg