The Park Lane Hotel

The Park Lane Hotel in London

The Park Lane Hotel

The Park Lane Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
Piccadilly
London W1Y 8BX
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Park Lane Hotel in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Park Lane Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Park Lane Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Park Lane Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
October 24, 2012
Couple
3.0
Other than location and
very little to like.
The rooms, the smell in some common areas, the lack of air conditioning and
the general run-down nature of the hotel.

Great location, but otherwise not deserving of its rating.

Group Traveler
Heather from Brentwood, TN
September 12, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
Location. That is all.
Dirty, old, mold growing, paint peeling, hair in tub, unfriendly, unhelpful, broken furniture, shoddy elevator and
portable AC.

We knew upon our arrival this "5 star" hotel was not. We had to ask the bellman to come help with luggage (he was watching us unload the car). We had booked 3 rooms, one with a baby crib. Two of the rooms had only a portable AC unit attached to the exterior window, one of the units didn't work. Both of the two smaller rooms were dirty with mold growing on walls and ceiling, and one with left-over hair in the tub. They both smelled bad and were absolutely tiny, even for European standards. The room with the crib, although larger, was cramped with furniture that was unusable-a couch pushed against the front of a dresser so you couldn't open the drawers, two desks in an "L" shape in the other corner, a busted coffee table in the middle. Again, this room was unkempt with mold growing. All 3 bathrooms looked like they haven't been touched for at least 30 years and not in the manner of "preserving the history" of the hotel as the manager claimed. Nothing about this property was of the 5 star standard. Although there are apparently enough services to rank this as a 5 star,
We were never told of a fitness center, spa, pool or anything else for that matter. This hotel is a 2 star, at best, in my opinion.
...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waunakee, WI
September 11, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Wonderful and beautiful bar, 15 min walk to Piccadilly circus, accommodating staff.
Small room, bathroom sink area old and beat up linoleum.

Friendly staff - provided us the type of room we requested via email after purchasing via Priceline. Beautiful bar - stunning.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Houston, TX
September 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great location.
Room has no air conditioning.

Great location . Left disappointed with room amenities for a 5 star hotel. No
AC or even an iron didn't seem befitting a 5 star hotel . Had I booked a 3.5 star hotel I'd have been pleased.

Solo Traveler
Shelley from Edmonton, Canada
September 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, beautiful property, wonderful staff, clean and well appointed rooms.
Senior Travelers
Vivian from New York, NY
September 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
6.0
Seediness surrounding the Piccadilly entrance and no staff at the entrance.

It would have been OK for a 3 stars rating. Outrageous Internet connection, fees should be abolished.

Solo Traveler
Helen from Fenton, MO
September 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0

Location was great. Overall very disappointed in the rooms- small, outdated, uncomfortable bed.

Business Traveler
Pete from Haddam, CT
September 8, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Location in Mayfair is close to many fine restaurants, shops and tourist attractions.

A beautiful older hotel with high ceilings and luxury appointments in all common areas and rooms. The location is perfect for the business traveler or for a great getaway to see the sights of London. Not really a kid friendly hotel, although I'm sure they would accommodate. When I return to London, I will stay here again.

Business Traveler
Matt from Brossard, Canada
September 7, 2012
Business Traveler
2.0
Location.
Extremely old, and run down. Needs complete refurbishment - not a 5 star by any means.
Reviews of The Park Lane Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Park Lane Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg