The Park Central Hotel

The Park Central Hotel

The Park Central Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
640 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for The Park Central Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Park Central Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Park Central Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Park Central Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
February 25, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Great location
This might have been a great hotel in the 70s but it's definitely outdated. I was really shocked when I opened the room door and saw my room. It was really disappointing.
Couple
Courtney from Atlanta, GA
February 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location.Great service! Good food.Nice amenities.
Rooms were outdated but are being upgraded currently. Dirty windows.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northfield, MN
February 12, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The location and the rooftop patio.
Everything else......musty smell, this is not what I consider a four star hotel or even 3 star. It's not even that it needs updated badly it just isnt nice. Some of the doors Have a gap at the top of the door. No safety latch for doors. Staff was nice!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
February 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was good.
The front desk claimed that they didn't have my reservation. I spent 15 minutes standing in the lobby while the staff member told me repeatedly that he didn't have my reservation. Check in was over 30 minutes. We asked for a view and go a brick wall.

Location is good. However, there are delivery trucks that shows up at 6.45am, so if you aren't an early riser you'll have a wake up call. Staff was slow to process our reservation even once they found it. 30 minutes to check in is unacceptable. The hotel was clean and the valet staff were courteous. Parking was $ 28.00 per day which is apparently standard and compared to street parking it was reasonable. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
February 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was excellent. There was a an historic charm.
This was our first trip to the Park Central Hotel. The hotel was very worn and "cruddy". Walls were dirty and in need of paint, furniture was very worn and not updated, terrible tv and the overall luster of the hotel was very much lacking.

We later learned that this hotel had temporary staff on site and that the hotel would be closing for extensive renovations. The temporary help although not always knowledgeable, was very nice and went out of their way to be accommodating. We would love to see the The finished renovations when the Park Central reopensas we're sure it was a gem in its day.

Group Traveler
James from Harrisburg, IL
February 4, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The hotel was in a prime location. Some of the staff were very helpful, particularly the concierge, and another African American gentleman that worked at the front desk.
My room was not ready for 3:00 check-in...when I returned at 5:30, it was still not ready, and was told I'd have to either wait until later that night or upgrade (for a "bargain"). The front desk worker, was pompous and rude.

The hotel is in a great location. The lobby could be great when they finish renovating. As of now, it is quite barren and dull. The grand piano bench didn't even have a cushion. The room was dated and worn, but still had a unique characteristic. Bed was comfortable and clean. The hallways of the hotel, however, were like walking into a haunted house...dark, muggy, and a little worn. With the exception of a couple workers, service was poor, and for the price of the room, I expected a lot more. I should've gone ahead and splurge a little extra and stayed at one of the nicer hotels in South Beach. The location, however, was prime, right among the night life and close to the beach. That was the one redeeming quality of this hotel. This hotel could be made into something really great. However, it is currently poorly managed and maintained. You need to step up your game, management! ...read more

Couple
Travis from St Louis Park, MN
February 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location. Was on Ocean Drive
Was very outdated and unclean. Didn't feel all that safe staying there. Definitely not Art Deco but more outdated. Tub had a very snow drain. I will never stay here again. Definitely not worth the money.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, PA
February 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location
Elevator not working. Rooms were small and grungy. Smoke alarm had been removed from wall.

This hotel at best is a 2 star. The lack of a smoke alarm in room was unbelievable as place is a fire trap and one would want every moment possible to escape in the event of fire.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 24, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location
Out dated, no microwave in the room, so 1990s
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewater, NJ
January 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location! Just in front of the ocean
Room is small and old furniture, $28 valet parking, 20 something resort fee
Reviews of The Park Central Hotel
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Park Central Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg