Hotels in Miami

The Park Central Hotel

The Park Central Hotel

The Park Central Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
640 Ocean Drive
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for The Park Central Hotel in Miami

# 23 of 334 hotels in Miami
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Park Central Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Park Central Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Park Central Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shlomi from Ottawa, Canada
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Hung from Morrow, GA
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
March 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, lovely art deco ambience, and friendly and helpful staff.

Really appreciated that the hotel offered free beach lounge chairs. The food at the Park Central Café was quite good and the prices were fairly reasonable; the cafe's music was a bit loud at lunch though. If you have a room with an ocean view (even partial), it's best to ask for one on a higher floor as the music from the adjacent restaurant/bar can be quite loud at night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Cottage, NY
February 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
location, location, location. Staff, cleanliness
Elevator didn't always work. Understaffed in chambermaids. They did an excellent job but room sometimes did not get done until late in the day. Room service trays remained on hallway floors for very extended periods of time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Muscle Shoals, AL
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service was first class!! Ralpheal met us out front and took our bags inside where we were introduced to the manager, who offer us a special deal we could not pass up. Beach towels and beach chairs are provided which is an awesome amenity!!

Great restaurant. And a roof top terrace. The place had everything you could want great food, great view, great staff.

Couple
Sandra from Seymour, TN
February 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was excellent, the resteraunt was pricey but the food was great. The rooftop lounge area was definitly a plus with its view. Very clean and friendly staff at the Park Central. We used the beach chairs that were complimentary
The price, was over priced considering its age.

Needs updating the layers of paint on the doors etc, told the story.

Group Traveler
Donna from Saint Louis, MO
April 20, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location right on Ocean Blvd. directly across from the beach.

The room - especially the bathroom - was a little small. However, that was to be expected with a vintage hotel. Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, location wonderful. All-in-all a great experience. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.

Couple
Thomas from Washington, DC
February 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff were amazingly nice. For a tourist location where they see people go in and out all day, it was nice that they remembered my girlfriend and myself and greeted us personally every time.
The pool was open and some random guy walked in while we were in it. He proceeded to try and steal our bag which was setting on a lawn chair. We saw him and called him out, but it could have been really bad.

This hotel was great! The staff were amazing and super helpful. The rooms were nice and clean, and the facilities where all that we could ask for. The restaurant was great with nice waiters and a sidewalk view. And the location was perfect.

Business Traveler
Margaret from Arlington, VQ
February 4, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location
Valet parking. When I checked in, they said that I should call 15-20 minutes before I needed my car. I had to wait 45 minutes and was late for work. While waiting, I was told I really should call an hour in advance. On the remaining days I did that

Staff was very nice. Location was wonderful. Both of the eating establishments connected to the hotel were great. A little pricey, but great.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
December 29, 2012
I do not like it.i bade the hotel on priceline. but I was told we could not chose the two-bed room when I checked-in.so we had to pay for another $50 plus tax to get the two-bed room.
Reviews of The Park Central Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Park Central Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg