Hotels in Seattle

The Paramount Hotel

The Paramount Hotel

The Paramount Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
724 Pine Street
Seattle 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for The Paramount Hotel in Seattle

# 7 of 161 hotels in Seattle
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Paramount Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Paramount Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Paramount Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanwood, WA
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Did not like the fact that you had to pay for parking when you are a guest of the hotel!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was helpful and very courteous. Helped us with local attractions and food recommendations. They easily arranged for an early check in an a later checkout.
Group Traveler
Cody from Vancouver, Canada
November 19, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Location location location
Book 2 executive city view suites at XXX$ instead of XXX$ suites and was assigned a room on the 2nd floor! Public bathrooms and conference rooms were on the floor. Disappointing. Questioned front dest staff and they did not try to better the 2d floor room

Book 2 executive city view suites at XXX$ instead of XXX$ suites and was assigned a room on the 2nd floor! Public bathrooms and conference rooms were on the floor. Disappointing. Questioned front dest staff and they did not try to better the 2d floor room. Close to city centre and walking distance to shopping, restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Juneau, AK
November 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, quiet and comfy sleep
The lobby area was disappointing. Small and not really usable because of big autosliding doors to the driveway so it felt like you were outside.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
October 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was great for us!

The hotel was great but there were several taxes for each night. We had to pay an occupancy tax per night, go figure. Also, we didn't factor in parking. There isn't any except for valae parking which was $29/day. Our xxx night for 2 nights was xxxx! That was unexpected when given the bill. Overall we had a great time. We booked the last room day of and upon arrival were told we were upgraded to a suite. The room was slightly larger and had the bathtub and the room was on the corner with two windows. The room was really nice but we probably won't be staying here for a long time! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coeur D Alene, ID
August 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very courteous staff. Overbooked the rooms, so they bumped us up to a suite. It was gorgeous!
No. Everything was wonderful. Including the coffee and the cucumber lemon water in the lobby!

Not enough room to express how nice this hotel is. Great staff - very friendly and helpful. Great room. Very clean hotel. Beautiful furnishings. Nothing bad to say about our stay. Parking fee is about average for the city.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Vancouver, Canada
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff were friendly. Good valet service. Location was within walking distance of shopping and the Pike Street Market.
Noisy at night on the weekends. People walking up Pine Street after the bars closed.

Good value. We were pleasantly surprised to see the rate for the room was adjusted down for the Monday night vs. weekend rates.

Couple
Angela from Jamaica Plain, MA
July 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Luxury stay for a non-luxury price! Helpful, friendly staff. Great location. Near major bus lines, shopping, dining, and Capitol Hill.
If you're a light sleeper, make sure they put you in a room that isn't on the backside / near alley; The garbage truck comes around 7am every morning. But you're staying in the heart of the city, so stuff like that is expected. Still got an amazing sleep.

Being a Seattleite now living in Boston, I was super pleased with the atmosphere and laid-back/friendly staff (what a relief!). This hotel had that true Seattle feel to it, and the best location for a reasonable price. 5 minute walk from Pike Place Market, 8 minute walk to Capitol Hill, 5 minute walk to Light Rail, and major Buslines are one block away. Our room was spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. My partner and I felt like we were getting a luxury experience for a non-luxury price. We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future. ...read more

Couple
Elaine from Burnaby, Canada
June 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was great.We had a wonderful room and the location was great.
Business Traveler
Kelly from Chilliwack, Canada
May 27, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff,very nice lobby to enter into. Apples at front desk were such a treat after a long day.
Room was a little small

Felt like I was walking into a upscale hotel, entrance is very nice. Restaurant has a cool & fun vibe to it. Enjoyed breakfast, then later & appies at the bar. Room was very nice on (the small side compared with newer hotels) bed super comfy.

Reviews of The Paramount Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Paramount Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg