The Palms Oceanfront Hotel

The Palms Oceanfront Hotel

The Palms Oceanfront Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1126 Ocean Blvd
Isle Of Palms, SC 29451

Hotel Guest Rating for The Palms Oceanfront Hotel in Isle Of Palms

# 2 of 5 hotels in Isle Of Palms
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Palms Oceanfront Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Mary E from Port Neches, TX
October 2, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
The staff was average. It is a short walking distance to beach.
The room was terrible. No rooms have a view of the beach. From any angle. It sits behind another building that blocks the views. Parking is away from the hotel. It needs to be updated - remodeled. I think it contained mold from previous water damage
Michael from Rochester, NY
August 3, 2015
The staff was great and made our stay very nice and we will be back in 2016!
Michele from Chapin, SC
May 9, 2015
3.0
The pool
Almost everything else!! They double charged for a room deposit, as if the room was the Ritz!
Couple
Ben from Boone, NC
April 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Breakfast. Wi-Fi hard to connect
Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Westfield, NJ
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Great location.
A bit run-down, access to beach was poorly maintained.
Couple
Gordon from Beamsville, Canada
March 24, 2015
Couple
2.0
Friendly night clerk...location as expected.
Breakfast very disappointing. No fruit, no yogurt on friday. Interior room setup awful, at least 16 rooms all face in at common area, no windows to outside. Very loud, children. No hot water last day. heater malfunction supposedly, reality ran out of fuel
Couple
Susanne from Columbia, SC
March 4, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location
The price. For the price we paid and the season we traveled in I expected more. This hotel is way overpriced.

This hotel is located right on the beach which was great. But it is old and in need of renovation. The rooms were decent and clean, but that was about it. The public spaces were dirty und staircases smelled bad. Some of the staff was rude and seem to have an attitude. I will not go back to this hotel

Couple
Cristian from Clarksville, PA
February 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
Great location. Desk folks where very friendly and helpful.
Pillows were very flat. Ice machine outside is very noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntersville, NC
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
They charged extra $150 for deposit immediately and they take 3-4 working days to refund. The heat was too noisy at night
Couple
Heidi from Lawrence, PA
November 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
the location and the staff were both wonderful! The bed was very comfortable!
Dirty filter in the coffee maker
Reviews of The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.