The Palms Motel

The Palms Motel

The Palms Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
3801 North Interstate Avenue
Portland, OR 97227

Hotel Guest Rating for The Palms Motel in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Palms Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palms Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Palms Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
September 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Mattress was very comfortable.
It was very haphazard design-wise. It's like they went to multiple hotel-bust garage sales to furnish their rooms. Which is probably exactly what they did.

This is an old-fashioned motor-hotel. Maybe 40 units. The staff is friendly, but the decor is dreary, mis-matched and dated. This is definitely not an Aloft hotel. The bed was very comfortable, but the bathroom was uncomfortably small, not a full tub and you can't sit on the toilet without hitting your knees on the wall.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
September 14, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location to the MAX, interesting outdoor sign.
Rooms were dirty and outdated. We paid for a smoking room but got a room with a no-smoking sign, and the entire room smelled of smoke anyway. Full size dirty fridge in the room, small walk-in shower only.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountlake Terrace, WA
June 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
we loved having the jacuzzi tub where you can watch TV we loved having the bed in another part of the room I could tub and watch TV while she slept.
honestly nothing about it I didn't like
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
March 5, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff was very friendly.
Some of the people staying there had their door open blasting music all day with suspicious looking people walking in and out throughout the day
Couple
George from Kamloops, Canada
January 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location - close to downtown, Alberta Street, attractions, services, restaurantsTransit - MAX outside doorPrice - very affordableStaff - very friendly and accommodating
Satisfied with hotel
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Townsend, WA
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylorsville, CA
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Awesome location, right next to the train. Close to Mississippi St. which has a lot of options for food/bars/music/art. And next-door to Overlook park. The room was clean, awesome T.V. and a beautiful rose garden. Far exceeded my expectations for a Motel.
I got more than I expected, there's nothing I did not like about this Motel I will stay there again.

Straight forward Motel, no frills, what they offer is what I got and I was more that pleased to spend my time in Portland here.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountlake Terrace, WA
October 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Petaluma, CA
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location right next to Overlook MAX station. Direct TV, Free WIFI that worked.
It is run down, and the rooms need to be cleaned better. I asked for nonsmoking and still was given a smoking room.
Solo Traveler
Dustin from Chicago, IL
June 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
location! near a few cool bars and an easy shot to downtown. perfect!
no frills. weak wi fi.

you get what you pay for. awesome location. would stay again.

Reviews of The Palms Motel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palms Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.