The Palms Motel

The Palms Motel in Portland

The Palms Motel

The Palms Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
3801 North Interstate Avenue
Portland, OR 97227

Hotel Guest Rating for The Palms Motel in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Palms Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palms Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Palms Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Dustin from Chicago, IL
June 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
location! near a few cool bars and an easy shot to downtown. perfect!
no frills. weak wi fi.

you get what you pay for. awesome location. would stay again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White City, OR
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The Flat screen TV was excellent. Refrigeratory & Microwave was in the room.
The room was cold, bed was a box spring, bathroom cold and mold in the shower which was painted over. I took pictures of the mold. No plug in bathroom and the light fixture over the mirror almost fell off.

The A/C ran all night and barely kept the room warm. I have pictures of the mold in the bathroom shower. Cold was coming into the bathroom from the incomplete window.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
October 10, 2013
Couple
6.0
Convenient to TriMet Yellow line. Basic value lodging
Wi Fi was not working
Couple
Richard from Sacramento, CA
September 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Well-located in bikable and walkable area, easy and friendly check-in, thorough but unobtrusive daily maid service, regular-sized bath towels, great vintage neon sign in 98% working order.
Narrow walking space between foot of bed and the wall that encloses the bathroom.

Of all the budget-minded old motels in Portland, this one is certainly the very best overall. It's well-located in an up-&-coming area within steps of the Trimet MAX yellow-line train and short walking distance to great food and shops in the Mississippi neighborhood. It's clean and quiet and has all the modern conveniences of national chain motels, but it also has retained much of its vintage charm as a pre-interstate-freeway roadside motel, best seen in its fantastic neon sign which shows great pride. I've been faithfully staying here for three straight years, twice or thrice annually, and they are always improving it room by room. Ten years ago, you wouldn't have wanted to stay here, but today, it is junkie-free and caters mainly to travelers. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
August 26, 2013
1.0
My 3 year old enjoyed watching the trains go by.
Not clean, run down.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottonwood, AZ
August 3, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Great staff and good location near downtown.
Ants swarmed the nightstand.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
August 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was in walking distance to many restaurants and pubs.
It was infested with ants.

The Palms Motel is conveniently close to restaurants and public transportation. The area is quiet at night for a good night's sleep. The staff are quick to respond to any problem. Checking in and out was not at all complicated.

Couple
Carina from Seattle, WA
June 27, 2013
Couple
2.0
the amazing neon sign
the hotel staff were rude, completely unhelpful and overcharged me and then wouldn't listen or explain why I was charged more than I though I should've been

although the sign and location are great I had an unpleasant experience due to the staff. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

Solo Traveler
Chad from Dallas, TX
May 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The price was good, and I like that it was right on the MAX line so it made getting around town easy.
I hated the lightbulbs in the room. Such a stupid detail to complain about, but they were the harsh white fluorescent kind. They certainly didn't make the room feel warm or inviting at all. Felt more like a gas station in the middle of the night.

The hotel is right on the MAX line so you can save money staying here and still get to downtown and other points fairly quickly and easily. I didn't really see any coffee shops or restaurants nearby, so that's a minus.

Group Traveler
Patricia from Puyallup, WA
April 13, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
It was easy to get to with public transportation right outside the door and close enough to downtown Portland but not within the pricey area!
It was an average place to stay at a low price! The bed was comfy and the staff were nice.

It is a good low cost alternative to staying in Downtown Portland.

Reviews of The Palms Motel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palms Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg