The Palms Hotel - Bed And Breakfast

The Palms Hotel - Bed And Breakfast in Key West

The Palms Hotel - Bed And Breakfast

The Palms Hotel - Bed And Breakfast Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
820 White Street
Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Guest Rating for The Palms Hotel - Bed And Breakfast in Key West

See Most Popular hotels in Key West
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Palms Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palms Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Palms Hotel - Bed And Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nicole from Indianapolis, IN
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The front office was wonderful. From being available to answer questions, to calling for cabs, getting extra towels when needed, and even having on site bike rental which if you have traveled in KW is a must
bathroom shower not sealed at bottom water went on floor. Not a big deal

Great place will certainly stay there again with my family

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
May 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
The morning continental breakfast was very complete and varied. It was much better than average.
A big negative on parking. There are four spaces behind the hotel. What little on street parking available is reserved for residents. This is a major negative if you have a rental car.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, WI
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

Friendly and very helpful staff. Nice breakfast served at poolside. We would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
April 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's quietness, though I was sick during my stay, I enjoyed relaxing
Pricey...and parking on the street was a little hard in addition to having to drag my luggage back and forth...but that was all. It was expected.

The staff was extremely helpful...that's what will make me most likely stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Brunswick, NJ
January 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
location is good, street parking is free. swimming pool and free breakfast.
hotel is kind of old and the toilet works not so well.

too expensive for this level of hotel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
January 8, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The location was ok.
The women that check us in was horrible.
Couple
David from La Center, KY
December 29, 2013
Couple
3.0
The outside (street side) of the buildings are old town key west appealing. The lobby is lovely too.
The pool area and room was unclean. The room stank, we had to buy Clorox spray to clean the mildew from the air conditioner. The bathroom shower curtain was too short resulting in puddles on the floor. The sofa was filthy.

The staff was unfriendly, the breakfast was unorganized chaos, the pool had leaves in it at all times, the noise level between the rooms made sleeping impossible, smokers congregate near non smoking rooms, overall unkempt appearance.

Group Traveler
Kathy from Wynantskill, NY
November 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
QUAINTNESS
PARKING FACILITIES

HAD A GREAT TIME...STAFF VERY INFORMATIVE

Couple
Richard from Inverness, FL
November 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, price, friendly staff and guests, breakfast, pool and ability to relax.
parking

Clean room. Great breakfast. Nice pool. Helpful staff. Nice fellow guests. Close to trolly line. You couldn't want a better place to stay for the money. It is a little out of the way from the main tourist areas, but it is near the trolly line and is very peaceful and relaxing. The hotel only has about 8/10 parking spaces for 32 guest rooms, however, there is on the street parking in the area. We always found a parking place nearby. Our room was great and clean and right next to the clean pool. The bathroom was beautiful and clean. The place was well kept and the staff was wonderful. We will stay there next time we are in Key West and will tell all our friends about the place. The only thing lacking was a nearby restaurant. We did find a small deli a couple of blocks down the street that had great sandwiches at a very good price. LoLo's. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Matthew from Lehigh Acres, FL
July 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was very cozy and pleasantly decorated with nice artwork and fixtures. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The breakfast bar on the patio was a great way to start the day.
There was no desk or chair in the room, and no in-room coffee service.

This was an ideal place to stay for my short vacation in Key West. There was no fussing around with going through a lobby to get to my room at any time of the day. The pool and patio area was a nice way to relax in the morning or evening. They have a hot water dispenser on the patio area with a variety of different teas available around the clock, which I found to be a nice option for enjoying a cup of hot tea in the evening. The breakfast bar was terrific - not just your usual coffee and muffins, but a decent variety of fruit, juices, hot cereal, boiled eggs and bread products, enough to ensure I had a filling breakfast before starting the day's events. The second floor room I stayed in was simple but well-kept and pleasantly decorated, which was fine as I didn't go on vacation to spend all my time in a hotel room. There were plenty of towels available, all the fixtures worked properly, and the bed was very comfortable. All in all, it was a positive experience that made my vacation all the more enjoyable. I would defintely go back there again and would recommend this to others who are looking for a pleasant place to stay in Key West. ...read more

Reviews of The Palms Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palms Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg