Hotels in Miami

The Palms Hotel And Spa

The Palms Hotel And Spa

The Palms Hotel And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3025 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Palms Hotel And Spa in Miami

# 24 of 334 hotels in Miami
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Palms Hotel And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palms Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Palms Hotel And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donald from Franklin Lakes, NJ
April 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Carlos from Dallas, TX
March 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
March 29, 2014
1.0
First, the entry room to our door was broken, second there was no water in the hotel in the evening and third I tripped on a step without a railing present and sprained my ankle. When I reported all of this, I was not offered proper compensation.

I have never been to any establishment that showed such a lack of empathy or willing to make a horrible situation better. There was also construction in the next building so as well as trying to deal with the pain of my sprained ankle, I was unable to sleep all the noise.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Covina, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
The parking fees: The Palms website gives a fees of $21 daily parking, a pamphlet in the room gives a different fee of $29 overnight parking and I was charged $35 per day. I was also charged for a movie that I didn't order.

I called the bellman 3 different times and waited over 2 hours for the bellman to bring my luggage. The bathroom smelled like mildew. The room next to me had a kid that cried all morning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksburg, MD
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was a very beachy environment, made you feel as if you were in the Caribbean. The staff was extremely nice - even changed our room to a better one without any requests. The pool was open 24 hours, which was a plus because the scenery was amazing
There is a lot of construction going on around the hotel so you do hear a lot of it on the beach. Also, the the surrounding area looks nothing like South Beach, it has a little more run down feel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopkinton, MA
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
the staff was nice. food was excellent. Loved the showers!
rooms were a bit small, but we didn't have any kids with us. I don't see how anyone could last a week in the space.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mclean, VA
March 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The overall customer service was fantastic. Joseph was awesome setting up our beach chairs and was hospitable towards other guests as well. There was a ,in or our room that was handled smoothly, that they got us another room the very next day.
The house keeping staff showed up to clean our room at 830am. It felt it was too early for cleaning. The construction noise was a minor inconvenience. The bathroom was too small.

The overall experience during our stay was very relaxing. From the time we checked in till we check out, everything went smoothly.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Chicopee, MA
February 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
February 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great. Beach location was wonderful. Amentites and services good
Breakfast was expensive but very good. Walls were very thin in the hotel. You could hear everything in the hall

Overall trip was amazing. Would definitely recommend.

Reviews of The Palms Hotel And Spa
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palms Hotel And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg