The Palmer House Hilton

The Palmer House Hilton

The Palmer House Hilton Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
17 East Monroe Street
Chicago, IL 60603
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Palmer House Hilton in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1260 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Palmer House Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palmer House Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Palmer House Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
August 27, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Have been coming to the Palmer House since I was a very little girl in Chicago and now that I live in Richmond, VA I stay at the Palmer House whenever I am in Chicago. I consider its location and service the best for me.
nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, IN
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the charm, location, and comfort
n/a
Couple
Ashley from Cincinnati, OH
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was a beautiful hotel with excellent customer service
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, OH
August 25, 2015
Couple
2.0
The lobby was nice. It felt like a vintage 1900's hotel which my fiancée liked.
I've never been so nickled and dimed from this level of hotel.Sorry your room is a single double bed. Upcharge $40 per nightFree WiFi. For 24 hours then you pay.Valet Parking. $18 Per Day admin charge.Room Service trays in the hall for 56 hours.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brussels, Belgium
August 25, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Joliet, IL
August 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was terrific! The lobby was beautiful, but I should have just gone there for drinks and not an overnight stay.
The room was tiny for the price and looked across to the other side of the hotel...no view at all. Didn't even know the sun was out in the morning!

Save your money and stay somewhere cheaper. If you want to see the lobby/ restaurants, just go for food and drinks.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Toledo, OH
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Parking prices to have to park across the street.
Couple
Earl from Chicago, IL
August 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Room near elevator, ran most of night.

Great long area, close to art institute and milenium park.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, IL
August 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Needs updating. Bathroom sink cracked and crack across entire sink. $12.95 per device per24 hours for internet service is robbery considering the cost and grade of the hotel. Makes it cheap
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hot tub needs to be cleaned around the sides.
Reviews of The Palmer House Hilton
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palmer House Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.