The Palmer House Hilton

The Palmer House Hilton

The Palmer House Hilton Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
17 East Monroe Street
Chicago, IL 60603
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Palmer House Hilton in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1239 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Palmer House Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palmer House Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Palmer House Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown, IN
July 27, 2015
A true treasure. Beautiful lobby and art .
Couple
Darrell from Rochester Hills, MI
July 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
The room was small and parking was expensive.
Couple
Brad from Chatham, Canada
July 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
I as really impress with the hotel and staff. I would come back again the next time that I am in Chicago.
Couple
Misty from Waterloo, IA
July 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice, friendly staff.
Cost.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Franklin, TN
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Decor, location, staff friendliness
Parking location and cost ?!?!?Food ok, but not worth the priceGreat service at Potter's, though
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location and Cleanliness
Customer service. Check-in process. Hotel seemed short staffed
Couple
Dawn from Cedar Lake, IN
July 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great service, great location, great price.
Usually love 24 hour room service, especially for the location.... Not much open for a late night snack after midnight.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mineola, NY
July 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was excellent, the hotel amenities were good, the bar/lobby/exterior were very nice.
The room didn't feel as clean as most hotels I am used to. I think its because its just a very old building so at first I felt a little dingy but I got used to it as the bed was comfortable. There was not enough space in the bathroom for my toiletries.
Couple
Kirk from Minneapolis, MN
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good location, close to everything I needed to be close to.
I told them I was only parking there one night, but they still charged me for two nights parking anyways.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
1. Location - close to major attractions in downtown
1. Single rooms are small - no coffee in room
Reviews of The Palmer House Hilton
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palmer House Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.