The Palmer House Hilton

The Palmer House Hilton

The Palmer House Hilton Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
17 East Monroe Street
Chicago, IL 60603
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Palmer House Hilton in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1205 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Palmer House Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palmer House Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Palmer House Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenview, IL
April 21, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Christopher from San Diego, CA
April 17, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The lobby is gorgeous, the location is great.
My room was tiny.
Couple
Michael from Valparaiso, IN
April 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Central location 2 blocks from park, Art Institute
Valet parking was $75/night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
April 15, 2015
Couple
2.0
Lobby
Shabby room. Early check in fee.

Would not recommend.

Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Boise, ID
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
I booked The Palmer House because it is a beautiful historic hotel in the heart of downtown Chicago. The grand lobby area was impressive--a great place to grab a drink and admire the architectural features.
I was disappointed with the lack of BASIC soundproofing in my room. I have reasonable expectations for noise in hotels, but every sound made from the occupants of the rooms around me and in the hallway were clearly audible inside my room. A major flaw.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cicero, IL
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Cleaness
No complimentary breakfast. Too expensive for it

Parking is expensive.

Group Traveler
Alysson from Ruskin, FL
April 11, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Large rooms. Location great. Beautiful!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Fredericksburg, VA
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location only.
The hotel nickel and dimed you for EVERYTHING. We thought we would have a micro wave/ refridg in the room, but it was additional as was two double beds, that again I thought we had. We will NEVER stay at the Palmer house again. Not to mention the noise.

On Saturday night there was a lot of noise in the hallway and next door. On Sunday evening we had a visitor and around 10:40 pm security came to our room with a compliant of loud talking... Really! I'm from Chicago and dreamed of staying in this hotel one day.... Never again, it was very disappointing. Not to mention this was an elite hotel in my mind, but after the nickel and diming we were done! ...read more

Couple
Derrick from Davis, CA
April 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was ideally set downtown and absolutely gorgeous!
NO!

There's only one place I want to stay when I visit Chicago now, thanks to The Palmer House!!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 26, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great lobby! Amazing! But bar did close earlier inside of the beautiful lobby, the local area had plenty of local venues to walk to that were open till 4am. Close transit availabe which is great if you want a true Chicago experience.
Valet at the hotel was $72 a night, after paying $--- for a double bed room. You can park down the street for $45 but who likes to drag their luggage through downtown Chicago? More expensive to stay then I anticipated.
Reviews of The Palmer House Hilton
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palmer House Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.