The Palmer House Hilton

The Palmer House Hilton in Chicago

The Palmer House Hilton

The Palmer House Hilton Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
17 East Monroe Street
Chicago, IL 60603
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Palmer House Hilton in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1053 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Palmer House Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palmer House Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Palmer House Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jennifer from Hazel Crest, IL
August 19, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ami from High Ridge, MO
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Danielle from Fraser, MI
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was great. Close to shopping, and close to the within walking distance to the waterfront.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarnia, Canada
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Service and decor
No in room coffee maker or mini fridge. Bathroom was very small.

Excellent character hotel. Lobby and ballrooms were stunning.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Champaign, IL
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The hotel is beautiful, and in an excellent location for downtown entertainment.
There were some leaking pipes on a floor below, causing some water to pool around the toilet in our bathroom. Staff were unresponsive when I alerted them.

The hotel is lovely, but the lobby is incredibly crowded and noisy. It feels like a train station.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Philo, IL
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The lobby
Our room was very small, we had 3 people in one room with a double bed, lack communication with housekeeping, brought a roll away bed had ask 4 times.
Catharine from Waterloo, WI
August 12, 2014
10.0
The decor and the staff

Absolutely stunning in a perfect location. We walked to Michigan Ave and Navy Pier.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location and the historic building
Wish we had a view and king size bed but it was still lovely!

Great experience, awesome staff!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Gatos, CA
August 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Our room was small for the price and the beds uncomfortable, the air conditioner noisy fan, but you must have on. The filter very dirty for air conditioner and the vent in bathroom, overall room looked tired and worn, not fresh smelling.
Reviews of The Palmer House Hilton
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palmer House Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg