The Palmer House Hilton

The Palmer House Hilton in Chicago

The Palmer House Hilton

The Palmer House Hilton Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
17 East Monroe Street
Chicago, IL 60603
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Palmer House Hilton in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Palmer House Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palmer House Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Palmer House Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Shorewood, WI
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
location is central to EVERYTHING walking distance worthwhile in downtown
shower drain was plugged
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corydon, IN
December 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Historic and beautiful setting. Excellent location.
Poorly trained service staff. Did not give me the room I booked. Have be the run around on how to take care of parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, MI
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great ambience and location. Historic. Great food at the hotel.
Check-in line was extremely long and the area was overcrowded. The check-in staff was also rude and not very personable. The elevators were also very slow. We waited 8 minutes to get an elevator twice throughout our weekend stay.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Loved the location, the room was big nd thw room service staff was very friendly and professional.
The service in the bar area was lacking and the wine list was pretty bad.
Solo Traveler
Leon from Washington, DC
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautifully decorated for Christmas
Long lines for check in checkout elevators
Couple
Jeff from Gladstone, MO
December 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Service was excellent!
Bathroom dated, peeling wallpaper, dirty door jams and stained grout.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonathan from Schaumburg, IL
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
LOCATION AND STAFF AND THE HOTEL WAS BEAUTIFUL EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE T EVERY LEVEL!!
NO

WOULD GO AGAIN

Couple
Richard from Louisville, KY
December 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
The public areas are pretty cool, particularly the lobby and bar area.
The service was horrible. Took 45 min from check-in for luggage delivery to room- late for dinner reservation we shld have had plenty of time to make. Then took an hour+ after checkout to get car-late for rehearsal dinner. Pitiful!
Solo Traveler
Matt from Narragansett, RI
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
This was the worst hilton exp. I have had. I stay 120 nights a year on the road and this was by far the worst. The walls are paper thin the housekeeper walked in on me at 745am on a sat. Morning and then again 20mins later without knocking.
Solo Traveler
Judy from Bedford, IA
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel has a lot of gorgeous atmosphere, history and class. It is downtown and very close to shopping, museums, and other sights.
The rooms are very small but it is because of the age of the hotel.
Reviews of The Palmer House Hilton
(1 - 10 of 205 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palmer House Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg