The Palmer House Hilton

The Palmer House Hilton in Chicago

The Palmer House Hilton

The Palmer House Hilton Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
17 East Monroe Street
Chicago, IL 60603
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Palmer House Hilton in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Palmer House Hilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palmer House Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Palmer House Hilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Mount Morris, IL
January 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Style & history of the hotel was great. Staff was also great. Location near the Lake and Park were well within walking distance, and only a short drive from McCormick Place.
The bathroom was extremely small. I had to slide in between tub and toilet to shut or open the door. We tried the pool & hottub at 8:30PM. Both were packed with kids around 15 and younger.

Overall, it is a GREAT place to stay, and I would do it again any time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, IL
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
People next door way to loud at 230 in the morning!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Lake, IL
January 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
CleanRepaired/replaced inoperable room item (clock-radio) withing an hour at 12:30am
Long wait for a nearly empty restaurant at breakfast time.In operable items or partially in-op items in the room (clock, outlets on lamps).Loud escalator din in lobby.Noisy HVACNo robesOnly bright, bright light in room.No coffee in room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Hamilton, OH
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel is located very close to the loop.
People in neighboring rooms were speaking at normal volume, but walls are so thin that they were keeping us awake. No free wifi.

The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake In The Hills, IL
January 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Denise from Roselle, IL
January 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the room size, the room was very clean. They had an ironing board and iron in closet.I loved the pool area, with the hot tub with the exercise area being very close together. I also liked that newspapers placed in the foyer area.
I did not like the prices of the food for room service and in lobby restaurant. A bowl of soup was $10.00. I have had meals at other hotels with a 4 star rating with lower prices.They didn't offer coffee/ tea in room. The bathroom ceiling was peeling!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, IA
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Absolutely beautiful lobby. It is a great location if you are attending any shows at the oriental or chicago theater, about a 7 minute walk. Great seafood place near by, Catch 35, that is within walking distance as well. Pricey but delicious food!
Room was a little small, but clean and beautiful decor.
Group Traveler
Natalie from Plymouth, MI
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The cleanliness, location, and friendly staff were very helpful and welcoming.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Xia from Austin, TX
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the room space. the location. the lobby area
the cheaper, the better, :-)
Family Traveling with Teens
Jesse from Grand Rapids, MI
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location and atmosphere. The maids were excellent.
The man checking us in had an attitude when I didn't immediately understand how the self parking worked. He seemed to labor through the explanation of how it would be charged to the room. I think he could have been more patient.

We love the Palmer House Hilton and we were very glad to be able to stay there for the price we got.

Reviews of The Palmer House Hilton
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palmer House Hilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg