The Palmdale Hotel

The Palmdale Hotel in Palmdale

The Palmdale Hotel

The Palmdale Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
300 West Palmdale Boulevard
Palmdale, CA 93551

Hotel Guest Rating for The Palmdale Hotel in Palmdale

# 7 of 13 hotels in Palmdale
Based on 361 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Palmdale Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palmdale Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Palmdale Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Eric from Los Angeles, CA
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
George from Palmdale, CA
December 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
No fridge and no microwave at the rooms offered to me and had to wait 24 hours to get it , only 2 towels given because no clean ones available I was told , very noisy room . And 30 minutes befor the end of BF no eggs available and was told they can't cook
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
December 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
The breakfast bar was great
I didn't like having to walk to three different rooms to finally get a very unpleasant one
Couple
Monica from Palmdale, CA
December 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
The breakfast bar was good
I had to go to three different rooms and the host wasn't even friendly no housekeeping service it was not pleasant
Business Traveler
Jose from Whittier, CA
November 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Check-in was simple. The female that helped me was very genuine and polite.
Maybe...maybe the cracked sink. Wasn't a big deal though.
Art from Lancaster, CA
November 19, 2014
1.0
Holding my deposit until they checked my room like Im a criminal. Never had that happen!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murchison, TX
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Free wifi and breakfast included
Bathroom was a little dirty (especially the sink), and the original room I was given smelled bad.

Pretty decent but overpriced I think for the overall quality of the hotel. The breakfast was very limited in options and they were out of milk.

Family Traveling with Teens
Matin from Bakersfield, CA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The breakfast was not ready. The tables were bare!!!!!! They only had one young man. This was his 2nd weedend by himself. We had recommend the hotel to several of our parents. They very upset in regards to the breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bishop, CA
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was very private, giving the appearance of being "tucked away." The room was nice. The overall experience was of seclusion. If I wanted a place to hole up and write or work, this would be the perfect place.
The advantages are the disadvantages. I felt I found it almost by chance. It is not exactly far from anything (it's in Palmdale), but you have to drive to reach a restaurant. (There is a diner across the street, but it's a very, very busy street.)

Set well back from the street, behind a business and another hotel. Very old-style. Long corridors. Swimming pool surrounded (if memory serves) by vegetation. Can't remember details of room, but it was clean and pleasant. Internet reception was fine.

Couple
Phillip from Conover, NC
September 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Bathroom was not clean when we got to room. Asked two days in a row before it got cleaned. Sink was stopped up. Maintenance man came. Had no draino so had to deal with it. Air condition took literally two days to cool the room down. Overall terrible.
Reviews of The Palmdale Hotel
(1 - 10 of 176 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palmdale Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg