The Palmdale Hotel

The Palmdale Hotel in Palmdale

The Palmdale Hotel

The Palmdale Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
300 West Palmdale Boulevard
Palmdale, CA 93551
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Palmdale Hotel in Palmdale

# 7 of 13 hotels in Palmdale
Based on 355 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Palmdale Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palmdale Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Palmdale Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murchison, TX
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Free wifi and breakfast included
Bathroom was a little dirty (especially the sink), and the original room I was given smelled bad.

Pretty decent but overpriced I think for the overall quality of the hotel. The breakfast was very limited in options and they were out of milk.

Family Traveling with Teens
Matin from Bakersfield, CA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The breakfast was not ready. The tables were bare!!!!!! They only had one young man. This was his 2nd weedend by himself. We had recommend the hotel to several of our parents. They very upset in regards to the breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bishop, CA
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was very private, giving the appearance of being "tucked away." The room was nice. The overall experience was of seclusion. If I wanted a place to hole up and write or work, this would be the perfect place.
The advantages are the disadvantages. I felt I found it almost by chance. It is not exactly far from anything (it's in Palmdale), but you have to drive to reach a restaurant. (There is a diner across the street, but it's a very, very busy street.)

Set well back from the street, behind a business and another hotel. Very old-style. Long corridors. Swimming pool surrounded (if memory serves) by vegetation. Can't remember details of room, but it was clean and pleasant. Internet reception was fine.

Couple
Phillip from Conover, NC
September 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Bathroom was not clean when we got to room. Asked two days in a row before it got cleaned. Sink was stopped up. Maintenance man came. Had no draino so had to deal with it. Air condition took literally two days to cool the room down. Overall terrible.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut, CA
September 4, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Thousand Oaks, CA
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The breakfast was great and so was the lady working it! That turned it into a good stay.
I dont think this is a 3 star hotel as it is on the 'run down' side of things.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
Very comfortable beds.
It was dirty and it smelt bad. Many things were broken or in disrepair. It's in a questionable area. The parking is not well lit. It appears this used to be a run down motel they attempted to convert into a hotel. It is not marked well so it's confusing.

It's hard to find the correct driveway to turn in and even more challenging to find the lobby. The staff is friendly but they do not provide a professional appearance or character.

Couple
Marilyn from Salt Lake City, UT
August 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was close
Seemed like a 2 star hotel--like a Motel 6, but even a Motel 6 would have been cleaner. the bathtub finish was peeling off.
Couple
Edward from Auberry, CA
August 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
The bed was very comfortable. The room was smaller than expected.
The carpeting was very stained and appeared dirty.

The hotel grounds were well kept, the pool area was very nice. The staff was courteous. The complementary breakfast was nothing special, but OK. This is an old hotel and the rooms are clean but in need of new carpet. Not as nice as I would expect for a 3 Star hotel.

Couple
Laurie from Lancaster, CA
August 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Breakfast wasn't good. One person. No choices
Nothing special

Seemed really cheap

Reviews of The Palmdale Hotel
(1 - 10 of 188 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palmdale Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg