The Palace Inn

The Palace Inn in Oxnard

The Palace Inn

The Palace Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1631 South Oxnard Boulevard
Oxnard, CA 93030

Hotel Guest Rating for The Palace Inn in Oxnard

# 12 of 12 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Palace Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palace Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Palace Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Congcong from Clendale, AZ
April 24, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
July 30, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Cheap rates, however, it's clear why it's cheap. You get why you pay for. Would have been okay if I were staying longer since it did have a little kitchenette. The water pressure in the shower was decent, I can stand weak streams....
Some things were in disrepair. Scratches on the flat screen tv. Lamp that didn't work and had no light bulb anyway. Don't expect much for complimentary items. And the wifi isn't very strong.

Like I stated, you get what you pay for. It was in an inconvenient place for me, but it really isn't too far from shopping and the main area of Oxnard. The staff, meaning the one gentleman I dealt with, was very friendly. I don't have much To say, other than don't get your hopes up.

Solo Traveler
Beverly from North Hollywood, CA
July 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The flatscreen tv was nice.
The room was filthy. Within 5 minutes, my feet were black from the carpets. The bathroom had an easy clean tile with little debris and spots everywhere. When was the last time the floor tile was cleaned? It was sticky and piles of dirt in the corner

I could not get over the filth on the bathroom walls. The air conditioner did not work and was loud too boot. The carpet grossed me out. I prefer to be within walking distance of something and this area was not conducive to walking. I was in the very front of the hotel and did not feel comfortable leaving my window open as it looked right into the office - no air, no privacy. I always clean my room but when I found myself going back to Walmart to buy a mop so the bathroom and floor would stop grossing me out, I knew it was time to leave. I did not stay the full viist and would really appreciate a refund. It was safe. The owner seemed to be nice but I would never stay here again. I could not get over the filth. There looked to be a cum stain on the wall by the bed closest to the window. Very disappointed with my 4th of July trip. Never again. ...read more

Couple
Jill from Lawrence, KS
October 17, 2012
Couple
1.0
The water was shut off when we arrived. There was still tape over hinges from painting. The main light in the room did not work and the cold water in the sink did not work. Also, there was still a beer cap on the floor from the previous customer.

Awful! Poor location poor standards. Just awful!

Couple
John from Hanford, CA
October 9, 2012
Couple
10.0
I like everything about the place I have stayed in a alots of hotels and this was one of the better ones will stay there again.
No.

Clean rooms wear all redone, every thing was excellent.

Couple
Paige from Moorpark, AR
October 30, 2011
Couple
4.0
It had flat screen TV.
There are no vending machines or ice machine.
Business Traveler
David (Daudi) from Los Osos, CA
October 25, 2011
Business Traveler
3.0
Not very much!
Location and customer service very poor.

I did not feel like the person at the reception was interested in my being there. They were more interested in checking me in so that they can disappear again into their hiding place in the back room. Not what I expected though.

Reviews of The Palace Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Palace Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg