The Out NYC

The Out NYC in New York City

The Out NYC

The Out NYC Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
510 West 42Nd Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for The Out NYC in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Out NYC
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Out NYC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Out NYC

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, MA
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Common areas are modern and clean; hotel restaurant (KTCHN) has great atmosphere, delicious food, and friendly staff; location is convenient.
Rooms were wholly unimpressive given the cost - didn't match the cleanliness and design of the common spaces. Rooms were very large, but felt dingy. There was a three-hour soundcheck for a heavy metal concert in the venue next door - unbelievably loud.

The cost of the hotel is out of line with the experience. Common areas are much nicer than the hotel rooms themselves. Staff very friendly; restaurant delicious. Convenient location in midtown w/o being smack in the middle of Times Square and its attendant crowds.

Couple
Elizabeth from Fairfax, VA
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The outside courtyard ,especially since its summer the courtyard was just delightful
No closet,no closet, no closet
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rishon Le-Zion, Israel
August 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Fun vibe, good location
Wish they had coffee/tea maker in the room and ability to switch off lights at the bedside. You have to pull down the blackout shades on the one window so that hotel guest can't peek in your room.

Restaurant called Kitchen has so-so service and limited options. Not ideal for business travelers

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madrid, Spain
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff was really nice and helpful.
We stayed in a room that we later found out that was located on top of the bar. At 1:00am on Friday the music was so loud that there was no hope of sleeping. We asked to be moved from that room, and did so at 1:45am. Only then we could sleep a bit.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, OH
June 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
location, large room, large bathroom, storage spaces
noise
Donna from Bensalem, PA
May 8, 2014
10.0
THE OUT was one of my best stays in NYC. I wish I had more time to enjoy the amenities, but this time it was a quick overnighter for Rachael Ray show. The staff was most impressive, they were very genuinely "nice" & helpful, while being unassuming. A+.

I HOPE TO RETURN !

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
well designed and appointed hotel with clean, nice sized room and free internet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Business center available for airline printing boarding pass.

Not an issue during my visit, but the walkway from the elevator to my room was open to an interior, outside courtyard. there were heavy-duty curtains located along the way which were obviously intended to block weather when needed, but really cold weather or hard rain could have caused this to be uncomfortable. The content of the hotel's webpage which pops up on each internet log-in might be off-putting to families or conservative business travelers. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kris from Sharpsburg, MD
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and staff were great!
Everything was excellent, room service was a bit slow

I stayed at the hotel with my two children (ages 9 and 11) and everyone was very nice to us and made us feel welcome. Also, we got a quiet room on the 3rd floor by request and it was quiet - we didn't hear a thing! We were there during the middle of the week, maybe weekends are different. I would definitely stay again - perfect location!

Reviews of The Out NYC
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Out NYC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg