Hotels in New York City

The Out NYC

The Out NYC

The Out NYC Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
510 West 42Nd Street
New York 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for The Out NYC in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Out NYC
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Out NYC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Out NYC

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
well designed and appointed hotel with clean, nice sized room and free internet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Business center available for airline printing boarding pass.

Not an issue during my visit, but the walkway from the elevator to my room was open to an interior, outside courtyard. there were heavy-duty curtains located along the way which were obviously intended to block weather when needed, but really cold weather or hard rain could have caused this to be uncomfortable. The content of the hotel's webpage which pops up on each internet log-in might be off-putting to families or conservative business travelers. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kris from Sharpsburg, MD
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and staff were great!
Everything was excellent, room service was a bit slow

I stayed at the hotel with my two children (ages 9 and 11) and everyone was very nice to us and made us feel welcome. Also, we got a quiet room on the 3rd floor by request and it was quiet - we didn't hear a thing! We were there during the middle of the week, maybe weekends are different. I would definitely stay again - perfect location!

Business Traveler
Ronald from Charleston, SC
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very nice bathroom.
A bit too far on west side for my taste but not bad. No coffee service in rooms plus a small bed type ironing board.

Interesting type hotel, more for the younger crowd.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Albany, NY
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location and room itself were fantastic! See below for explanation of poor rating
YES! Extremely LOUD, POUNDING music until the middle of the night. Also, there was graffiti on the wall of my room which definitely was left by a guest. Behind a curtain on the wall.

The hotel and it's amenities were great. Did I mention the EXTREMELY LOUD MUSIC that went on from early evening until 3am or even later?!? Oh, and this was on a Tuesday! I feel like I am owed a good nights sleep, thank you.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from State College, PA
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Check in staff - very helpful
Door needs better weatherstripping - draft from the door.

The noise from the club wasn't too bad the night we were there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chung from Powell, OH
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
A total disappointment! The rating says four stars. It was more like 1-2 star MOTEL. Access to the room was from the outside (just like a cheap motel). Strange music playing all night. TV screen had inappropriate messages for children.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Incredibly convenient to Javitz Center by walking, and to parking.
It's a bit like a re-made motel, but the rooms are perfectly fine, very clean, quite interestingly designed.

Staff is very helpful, courteous. Restaurant is classy.

Couple
Nicole from Wolcott, VT
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff is extremely helpful and very friendly. The bed was comfortable and I liked all the mirrors.
Although I liked that it had a club in it. I did not take into account that it would be loud at night. Knowing that there is a club there, you can't really be upset about the noise. I went out and bought ear plugs and sleep like a baby. :-)
Family Traveling with Teens
Alfredo from Ciudad De Mexico, Mexico
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room and the location are amazing.
Cleanliness!! Hotel staff didn't empty our trash can for over 3 days.

It will be helpful to tell clients that this is a gay-oriented hotel!!

Couple
Donald from Ashburn, VA
December 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Small size. Convenient location.
I had serious problems getting them to confirm my reservation by phone. Voicemails not returned, calls not returned, automated phone system glitches.

A kind of quirky place, but I'd go back. Only about one year old. Very clean facility. Friendly staff. Pretty quiet. Room was a bit small, but this is Manhattan!

Reviews of The Out NYC
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Out NYC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg