The New Oceanic Inn

The New Oceanic Inn

The New Oceanic Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
43 West Grand Avenue
Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

Hotel Guest Rating for The New Oceanic Inn in Old Orchard Beach

# 8 of 26 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The New Oceanic Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The New Oceanic Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The New Oceanic Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
October 6, 2015
Couple
4.0
The owner was cool.
Room was ratty. Ceiling was caving in. Ashtray on balcony hadn't been emptied from previous guests. The band that played in the basement bar was super loud and kept us up until after 1am.
Couple
Ignatius from Huntington Beach, CA
September 29, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatham, NY
August 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
That we only booked one night and shall never return
Couch smelled like it was covered in dried feces. The music from the bar didn't stop until 1:30 am and made it impossible to talk or sleep. They said queen bed when it wasn't. Hot water ran out quickly on the shower
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
August 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location of the hotel was great! The room was very clean and had it been rated 1 or 2 stars I might not have been as disappointed. This is basically someones house that house that has been converted into rooms.
I felt deceived by the star rating. The place was old and needed updating of the floors and fixtures.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, NH
August 3, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
the only thing I liked about the room was the location
the room was "sketchy". They threw a fleece blanket over the ugly couch. The "patio" was in a busy parking lot! People every where. Very noisy ... Could hear several different clubs with loud music until past 2 am.... I like music but this was obnoxious.

You could also hear running up and down the stairs and across the floor. The 'queen" bed was actually a full bed..... My husband is 6'4 and could barely fit. I will never book site unseen again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore Falls, ME
July 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
The rooms where very small and no privacy for the bathroom, was shown two rooms one was a full size bed you could barely walk around the bathroom had an accordion door the other was a queen size bed but toilet was 2 feet from the bed w/ curtain divider
Verified Hotel Guest from Accord, NY
July 28, 2015
8.0
nice location excellent staff
noisy room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frenchville, ME
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was a good price for area.
Parking was horrible. Rooms are not secure.
Couple
Ryan from Hooksett, NH
July 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The owner was amazing. I showed up early and parking at the beach is expensive. The owner moved a vehicle from a parking spot next to the hotel so that my wife and I could park there and go to the beach until check-in. Great customer service!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Haven, ME
June 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location.
Internet did not work.
Reviews of The New Oceanic Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The New Oceanic Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.