The Normandy Hotel

The Normandy Hotel

The Normandy Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2118 Wyoming Avenue Nw
Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Guest Rating for The Normandy Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 211 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Normandy Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Normandy Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Normandy Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Marta from New York, NY
May 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It is very quite. No noise.
The room is a little dark. There was just a small window. In general the room is small, but very cosy and confortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Allison from Boise, ID
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly staff and clean rooms, good location
Business Traveler
Rachel from Clovis, CA
March 29, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
They were very attentive before we even stepped into the door they greeted and escorted us to the check in desk, they allowed us to check in early so that we could take a nap since we flew in on a red eye. They had us stand inside while they got us a cab.
Business Traveler
Kelly from Sioux Falls, SD
March 27, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The front desk staff was friendly, for the most part.
During my stay, I went to the lobby to look for a microwave to heat some food, the person at the front desk said "No we dont have a microwave" and then went back to what every he was doing before I rudley interupted him.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lee from Knoxville, TN
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Dumfries, VA
February 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff were winderful
Shower head within the shower was not greatI expected a better shower
Group Traveler
Katharine from Milford, DE
January 21, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff very accomodating. Bonus with the free wine in the evening. Bed very comfortable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holmdel, NJ
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
They gave complimentary water, coffee, and a wine hour. The staff was very hospitable.
Breakfast was $12, which is expensive for a continental hotel breakfast. I ended up getting a much better breakfast at a local deli for less than half the price.
Solo Traveler
Christina from Silver Spring, MD
January 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved how this hotel was very easy to get to and the area was amazing. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Definitely would recommend and stay again.
There was nothing I disliked.
Couple
Lynn from Burlington, VT
January 2, 2015
Couple
6.0
Vey clean. Great location. Very pleasant staff.
Soft mattress. Very squeaky bed. View of atrium roof and brick walls.
Reviews of The Normandy Hotel
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Normandy Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.