The Normandy Hotel

The Normandy Hotel

The Normandy Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2118 Wyoming Avenue Nw
Washington, DC 20008

Hotel Guest Rating for The Normandy Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 207 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Normandy Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Normandy Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Normandy Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lee from Knoxville, TN
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Dumfries, VA
February 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff were winderful
Shower head within the shower was not greatI expected a better shower
Group Traveler
Katharine from Milford, DE
January 21, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff very accomodating. Bonus with the free wine in the evening. Bed very comfortable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holmdel, NJ
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
They gave complimentary water, coffee, and a wine hour. The staff was very hospitable.
Breakfast was $12, which is expensive for a continental hotel breakfast. I ended up getting a much better breakfast at a local deli for less than half the price.
Solo Traveler
Christina from Silver Spring, MD
January 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved how this hotel was very easy to get to and the area was amazing. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Definitely would recommend and stay again.
There was nothing I disliked.
Couple
Lynn from Burlington, VT
January 2, 2015
Couple
6.0
Vey clean. Great location. Very pleasant staff.
Soft mattress. Very squeaky bed. View of atrium roof and brick walls.
Couple
Arthur from Pepper Pike, OH
December 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff. Switched to larger room when first room was tiny.
Unadjustable heat. Drunken noisy carrying on in the hall 2 nights in a row in the middle of the night.
Couple
Matthew from Washington, DC
December 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Boutique type of hotel. Old historic structure with modern ammenities.
Solo Traveler
Susan from Jamaica Plain, MA
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
clean, good bed
tv was confusing-- but that is life nowadays

It was at the very edge of my geographic choice and not as convenient as I wanted

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It is homey and comfortable. The staff is friendly and welcoming. My room was quiet, which is important to me.
My television was not working properly. The sound would suddenly stop and would not come back on. NBC was not accessible. The light in the entryway flickered on/off.

When I reported the problem with the TV, I was told it would be fixed, but it did not appear to be fixed when I returned.

Reviews of The Normandy Hotel
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Normandy Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg