The Norman Hotel

The Norman Hotel in Norman

The Norman Hotel

The Norman Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1000 North Interstate Drive
Norman, OK 73072
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Norman Hotel in Norman

# 9 of 19 hotels in Norman
Based on 333 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Norman Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Norman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Norman Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alexandra from Ashland, MO
November 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff was friendly. We stayed in a king room, and the bed was very comfortable.
We didn't get a great feeling when we first arrived (at night) and there were NO lights on in the covered entrance. Also, the free breakfast was pitiful. The hotel seems like it was once very nice but has started falling apart. It wasn't very welcoming.

Overall, my husband and I weren't very comfortable at the hotel. While the staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable, our overall experience was simply "eh." We stayed for only a night, and I don't think that I would have wanted to stay longer. My husband and I agreed that the hotel seemed like it was once very nice but the current management isn't doing a great job making the building feel warm and welcoming. It was eerily quiet our whole stay. As strange as this might sound, the hotel just kind of felt sad and lonely. I wouldn't have wanted to stay there by myself. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rantoul, KS
November 6, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
the bed was comfprtable, room was clean
lights were off in parking lot and under canopy and it was dark outside, hallway smelled like cigarettes, keys didn't work to my room 3 times in 2 days, tissue box had 1 tissue in it, one accessible outlet in room--it had alarm clock and a lamp plugged in
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
October 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
House keeping staff was ridiculous... They knocked on my door at 9am then they took my DO NOT DISTURB sign off my door and then proceeded to bang on my door so disrespectfully...
Donna from Lawton, OK
October 29, 2014
8.0
Easy to get to Plenty of parking next to front door
Buffet i like waffles most hotels have a machine to. Use.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highlands Ranch, CO
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The King Suite was nice compared to the rest of the Hotel! Updated furnishings and finish, flat screen and plenty of room to stretch out. Nothing fancy but all clean and nice.
Exterior is shabby with a banner for a sign, interior lobby and halls not much better. The bar is sad and lonely (like the patrons I could imagine, if there were any). The breakfast buffet looks like leftovers from a correctional facility. Pool was closed

Overall the room is all I stayed for, so kudos on not screwing up the most important part. The rate was cheap and it was close to where I was working, so in the end I got exactly what I paid for. If you are looking for amenities this is NOT the place, but if you want a nice, large, clean room with comfy pillows this place nails it. --- Good: room size for King Suite, comfy bed and pillows, decent decor -- Bad: exterior looks shabby (hallways do too), pool closed for "maintenance" although I doubt it will ever be functioning, breakfast buffet is awful, chair in "business center" comically broken (keeps sinking no matter what you do) --- Overall: If I was staying for less work I'd have been unhappy, but a clean room with a nice bed, hot water, an iron and a mini fridge this room accomplished exactly what I needed. ...read more

Couple
Sandy from Queen Creek, AZ
October 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was suppose to be a three star. Hardly. Tiny rooms, hard beds, ants in bathroom, and bugs on the dining tables in breakfast room. I was not happy about that . Service was great, but they need to upgrade rooms for a three star rating. And the pool .
Small rooms, ants in bathroom, and bugs on dining tables in breakfast rooms, also the pool has been being worked on for over a year, last time I stayed there it was a holiday inn, and the pool wS being worked on then. They need to change a lot.

Needs work and the need an exterminator , also someone needs to fix pool, and small rooms,

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location and price is what I liked about this hotel.
The main lobby and the the main hallways leading you to your rooms had a horrible smell. Not a smell you could just ignore which the staff has done. Also, the pool was under maintenance and that is one of the reasons we chose that hotel.

I was disappointed in this hotel. I had stayed her just the year pryer, and it was drastically different and degraded in quality. I will not be staying there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michele from Cedar Park, TX
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Beds were very comfortable, location was great
Breakfast was very mediocre. Egg concoction was terrible.
Solo Traveler
Sheri from Wichita, KS
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was very nice for the price. Breakfast bar was excellent - and open earlier then most hotels
bathroom needs updating - bathtub faucet leaked.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean, NJ
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The location
The hotel smelled musty throughout. The internet didn't work. The lighting in the bathroom was very dim. Rooms/hotel are very old, needs updating.
Reviews of The Norman Hotel
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Norman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg