The Norman Hotel

The Norman Hotel in Norman

The Norman Hotel

The Norman Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1000 North Interstate Drive
Norman, OK 73072
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Norman Hotel in Norman

# 7 of 19 hotels in Norman
Based on 329 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Norman Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Norman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Norman Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highlands Ranch, CO
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The King Suite was nice compared to the rest of the Hotel! Updated furnishings and finish, flat screen and plenty of room to stretch out. Nothing fancy but all clean and nice.
Exterior is shabby with a banner for a sign, interior lobby and halls not much better. The bar is sad and lonely (like the patrons I could imagine, if there were any). The breakfast buffet looks like leftovers from a correctional facility. Pool was closed

Overall the room is all I stayed for, so kudos on not screwing up the most important part. The rate was cheap and it was close to where I was working, so in the end I got exactly what I paid for. If you are looking for amenities this is NOT the place, but if you want a nice, large, clean room with comfy pillows this place nails it. --- Good: room size for King Suite, comfy bed and pillows, decent decor -- Bad: exterior looks shabby (hallways do too), pool closed for "maintenance" although I doubt it will ever be functioning, breakfast buffet is awful, chair in "business center" comically broken (keeps sinking no matter what you do) --- Overall: If I was staying for less work I'd have been unhappy, but a clean room with a nice bed, hot water, an iron and a mini fridge this room accomplished exactly what I needed. ...read more

Couple
Sandy from Queen Creek, AZ
October 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was suppose to be a three star. Hardly. Tiny rooms, hard beds, ants in bathroom, and bugs on the dining tables in breakfast room. I was not happy about that . Service was great, but they need to upgrade rooms for a three star rating. And the pool .
Small rooms, ants in bathroom, and bugs on dining tables in breakfast rooms, also the pool has been being worked on for over a year, last time I stayed there it was a holiday inn, and the pool wS being worked on then. They need to change a lot.

Needs work and the need an exterminator , also someone needs to fix pool, and small rooms,

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location and price is what I liked about this hotel.
The main lobby and the the main hallways leading you to your rooms had a horrible smell. Not a smell you could just ignore which the staff has done. Also, the pool was under maintenance and that is one of the reasons we chose that hotel.

I was disappointed in this hotel. I had stayed her just the year pryer, and it was drastically different and degraded in quality. I will not be staying there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michele from Cedar Park, TX
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Beds were very comfortable, location was great
Breakfast was very mediocre. Egg concoction was terrible.
Solo Traveler
Sheri from Wichita, KS
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was very nice for the price. Breakfast bar was excellent - and open earlier then most hotels
bathroom needs updating - bathtub faucet leaked.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean, NJ
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The location
The hotel smelled musty throughout. The internet didn't work. The lighting in the bathroom was very dim. Rooms/hotel are very old, needs updating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Anadarko, OK
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location was great. Easy access to dining, shopping, etc.
The breakfast buffet was terrible with very few choices. We were glad there was a Cracker Barrel next door! The elevators also had an unpleasant odor. After a long day we were looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub, but it was out of order.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shabnam from Syosset, NY
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The building looks like a kind of big hotel and is the tallest building in Norman.
It's the stinkiest hotel I have ever stayed in my life. It has a very bad smell when you enter the hotel door. The breakfast area was all empty because the counter was empty.

The room is very congested and very small. I think it's not only the tallest but the oldest building in Norman.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The room was attractive
The bathroom was poorly maintained. The toilet did not flush well, the tub to shower transition knob on the faucet did not work correctly, the sink stopper was not connected to the knob and had to be moved with finger manipulation.

The breakfast buffet selection was quite limited, and there was a fly buzzing about in the breakfast area.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alderson, OK
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Room was nice and clean
At 0900 in the morning, the maid knocked on the door because her key did not work--of course the dead bolt was locked. She knocked until my husband answered--he was trying to get more sleep and then asked him if we were checking out by noon--not happy.

Some of the reviews I read were not positive but the hotel was nice although older. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and most of the staff very nice. Only problems were with the maid service. At 0830 in the morning, they were cleaning but talking very loud in the halls, making a lot of noise then knocked on the door when their master key would not work due to the deadbolt being locked. They should have in-service education on being respectful to the guests who may be sleeping late. We were not fortunate enough of having a "Do not disturb" sign to place on the door. ...read more

Reviews of The Norman Hotel
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Norman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg