The Norman Hotel

The Norman Hotel in Norman

The Norman Hotel

The Norman Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1000 North Interstate Drive
Norman, OK 73072
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Norman Hotel in Norman

# 6 of 19 hotels in Norman
Based on 322 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Norman Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Norman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Norman Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Anadarko, OK
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location was great. Easy access to dining, shopping, etc.
The breakfast buffet was terrible with very few choices. We were glad there was a Cracker Barrel next door! The elevators also had an unpleasant odor. After a long day we were looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub, but it was out of order.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shabnam from Syosset, NY
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The building looks like a kind of big hotel and is the tallest building in Norman.
It's the stinkiest hotel I have ever stayed in my life. It has a very bad smell when you enter the hotel door. The breakfast area was all empty because the counter was empty.

The room is very congested and very small. I think it's not only the tallest but the oldest building in Norman.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The room was attractive
The bathroom was poorly maintained. The toilet did not flush well, the tub to shower transition knob on the faucet did not work correctly, the sink stopper was not connected to the knob and had to be moved with finger manipulation.

The breakfast buffet selection was quite limited, and there was a fly buzzing about in the breakfast area.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alderson, OK
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Room was nice and clean
At 0900 in the morning, the maid knocked on the door because her key did not work--of course the dead bolt was locked. She knocked until my husband answered--he was trying to get more sleep and then asked him if we were checking out by noon--not happy.

Some of the reviews I read were not positive but the hotel was nice although older. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and most of the staff very nice. Only problems were with the maid service. At 0830 in the morning, they were cleaning but talking very loud in the halls, making a lot of noise then knocked on the door when their master key would not work due to the deadbolt being locked. They should have in-service education on being respectful to the guests who may be sleeping late. We were not fortunate enough of having a "Do not disturb" sign to place on the door. ...read more

Couple
Jorge from Taylor, TX
August 18, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 17, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stilwell, KS
August 17, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Stacey from Hazelwood, MO
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location. Location. Location.
Stains on the sheets. By the time I noticed it was late and I just wanted to go to sleep. Didn't tell staff.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Afton, OK
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was top quality. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Since I had never stayed in that area, I felt safe and secure.
No.

I noticed immediately that they had updated. The lobby was attractive. The room was perfect for my needs.

Solo Traveler
Sarah from Prairie Village, KS
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was close to the venue for the wedding and close to other shopping and restaurants. The staff was helpful when assistance was needed.
There was no food vending machine - it was broken and had not been repaired. The WI-FI in the lobby was very low and the printer in the lobby common area was not working.

The windows were dirty in the room. Beds were comfortable and the shower worked great. Last two are very important so cheers!

Reviews of The Norman Hotel
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Norman Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg