The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland

The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland

The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
525 Southwest Morrison
Portland, OR 97204
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland in Portland

# 6 of 140 hotels in Portland
Based on 355 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dicran Iii from Gilbert, AZ
December 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
The Nines is a great place to stay if you are visiting downtown Portland. The light rail from the airport drops you off at the entrance, its as central a location as you can get (across from Pioneer Square), very close to the Pearl District.
Beds were a bit too soft, but the room was fine otherwise. The bathroom was large, the view was nice and the staff was great. Highly recommend this hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
November 29, 2016
4.0
Location! Location! Location!
There was noise coming from their restaurant till about midnight and glaring light from the curtains. At 8:30 am the maid woke us up even with the do not disturb sign on the door. The toilet was not properly cleaned.
Couple
Jewell from Orange, CA
November 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great place for a romantic weekend away. Hotel was Stylish but not pretentious. Beautiful decor inside our room and throughout hotel. The room service was excellent, delicious. Great location! We would come back here!
Paying 49 daily to park
Business Traveler
Sharon from Walla Walla, WA
November 9, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
From the service to the location to the beautiful rooms - 5* all the way.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 31, 2016
Couple
8.0
It is a really pretty and interestingly decorated hotel in the heart of downtown
This hotel does not have what it takes to be considered 5 star. There was nothing "special" about the service or amenities. Then again, it also doesn't have a 5 star price so I'm not really sure why I'd complain...
Couple
Gloria from Fremont, CA
October 25, 2016
Couple
10.0
Very nice clean and staff helpful
No
Couple
Michael from San Mateo, CA
October 19, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dani from Seattle, WA
October 18, 2016
Couple
3.0
We had a fabulous meal at Departure, and loved that we just had to go up a few floors.
For how incredibly expensive The Nines was, and its five star rating, I was shocked by how poor the service was. Our room was not cleaned by the hotel staff, despite calling twice and asking them to do so. So we spent our honeymoon night in a dirty room.
Couple
Jay from Highland, CA
October 17, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, PA
October 15, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
This is a really great hotel overall. The Nines is very centrally located, with light rail stations right in front of the hotel. Restaurants and in-room dining were both excellent, and the rooms and bathrooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable!
Noise levels were the only small bother. Many rooms face the interior of the hotel (looking down at the lobby/restaurant), which can be noisy at times. It was also at times very easy to overhear conversations in the hallways and neighboring rooms.
Reviews of The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.