Hotels in Portland

The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland

The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland

The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
525 Southwest Morrison
Portland, OR 97204

Hotel Guest Rating for The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland in Portland

# 6 of 133 hotels in Portland
Based on 177 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
April 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The atrium is stunning .
Carpet was unraveling at the entry way, something that should be taken care of by maintenance well before a guest sees it. I didn't like the configuration of the 4 mirrors and lighting was not even when looking straight on in the mirror.
Couple
Phil from Seattle, WA
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and very nice hotel.
Rooms are a bit small, but they are very nicely decorated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is perfect for a tourist, you can walk pretty much anywhere downtown. The staff is very friendly, quick to respond to any request/issue, and were mortified by the issues we had. We got a follow up email from the General Manager, nice touch.
We experienced some issues with cleanliness in our bathroom, as well the rooms are very small for a 5* hotel. Parking is quite expensive at $39 a night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Curtis from Vancoouver, Canada
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The restaurant on the top floor was just wonderful. Very much a 5 star experience with friendly staff. The price between 10pm and midnight was also a welcome surprise. Actually all the staff was wonderful and the decor was in keeping with a 5 star hotel.
For a five star hotel, I felt that the rooms were small even for european standards. They did move us to a larger suite for no extra cost but it did not have a bath. My son was looking forward to swimming. No pool either. Just did not meet expectations.

It is really too bad that this hotel did not have a better architect doing the project. The staff, the decor, the food and location can not be faulted 1%. However no bath available, no swimming pool, and a very weird check in on the 8th floor with odd layouts on the floors took away from what could be a great experience. Small rooms. I really want to recommend this property to reward great service and food... however I can't as our overall experience was lacking. My wife has low iron and suffers from very cold hands and feet that only a bath can fix. If a shower and a small room is not a concern for persecutive travellers I can recommend this.. but for our needs... as I said it just fell short. 3.5 star property with 5 star decor, food and staff in my opinion. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rick from Bellingham, WA
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location friendly staff and amazing restaurants!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Raymond from Vancouver, Canada
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location.
The tap water pressure level was extremely weak and the pillows were too soft which made the sleep just passable.

Service is excellent.. Top notch in every way. From when we wanted a kettle to needing a bandaid.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katheryn from Golden, CO
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the overall décor and ambiance of both the public spaces and the room. Public spaces, eclectic and fun; the room - beautiful! All the staff with the exception of one front desk girl (hence the 9 vs a 10) were outstanding!!
it was noisy. Our room was on the 14th floor facing the atrium. Not sure if it was sound from the restaurant on the 8th floor or the club on the 15th floor, but could hear music and laughter/people talking. We arrived late with small children.

Needed to get to sleep, but the noise kept us awake. The door to the room might as well not been there as we heard people laughing, talking, walking down the hall like there was no door. Perhaps soundproof the door more? adjust it so there' not a 2" gap at the bottom? (which also let in a lot of light). Other than the noise, the room and hotel are beautiful. Mike Porter was very welcoming and kind, as was the check-in staff. We had breakfast at Urban Farmer - YUM!! Having previously lived in Portland for 15+ years I am a foodie - this place is a definite must! The food was mouthwatering and the service was impeccable. Will definitely dine here again when in Portland. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camas, WA
March 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kyla from Salem, OR
March 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
It's in a prime location in downtown Portland and has a great bar/lounge.
Way, way too loud. We had a room overlooking the atrium above the restaurant & could hear dishes clanking, music & laughter. On weekends it goes past midnight and we were on the 14th floor. Not calming at all.

The hotel is pretty, but lacks charm. Our room was very small, but adequate. You could barely open the closet door and walk past the bed at the same time. However, the bathroom was very spacious. The noise level was the most unsettling. We were directly next to the elevator, which is never a great spot, but typically the noise level there is not within the hotel's control. What I don't understand is the inside rooms that overlook the atrium. It was extremely loud and felt like I was sitting inside a restaurant while sitting in my room. I could hear restaurant noise over the TV. If I ever return here I would ask for a room on the outside & hope it was better. ...read more

Reviews of The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg