The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel

The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel

The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2863 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel in Honolulu

# 18 of 215 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NY
November 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff all spoke Japanese, the room was sensational, the food options varied and tasty.
Couple
Milagros from Redondo Beach, CA
October 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location. Away from the madness of Waikiki with its own little beach. You can get to it by driving down Kapahulu, and avoid the craziness of Kalakaua avenue. It's beautiful and QUIET. Brunch at the Hau Tree Lanai is a treat.
It used to be that you could self-park as a guest. Now they require you to valet, which is a PITA. I'm in and out a lot when I'm on Oahu, and I don't like having to deal with valet, when I can see my car from the entrance. And it's expensive.
Business Traveler
Jennifer from Federal Way, WA
October 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The ocean view room had a gorgeous view
The lobby furniture appeared old and worn out
Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Fuquay Varina, NC
October 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel was within walking distance of downtown Waikiki.
There was some sort of construction in the rooms next to me (from 9 am to 5pm). The staff did not mention this prior to me checking into the room. Luckily, I did not spend much time in my room. I dont think I will be going back there...
Solo Traveler
Norman from Redondo Beach, CA
August 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Best location
Basic rooms are small. I was by myself so the room was fine. But if I was traveling with my wife, room would've been to small.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, WA
July 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
Valet and other staff were exceptional. Great location.
At first we were put in a closet sized room with a balcony overlooking a parking lot! After we complained, we got a nice room in an annex which we enjoyed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, IN
June 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Outdated hotel - no elevator to 3rd food - price was way too much for what it had to offet
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carbondale, IL
June 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Cleanness, Room service
Not enough space
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowland Hts, CA
February 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
did not have to pay for meter parking after 6p.
The room was not what I expected for the price.The room was small and in part of the hotel where we had to use stairs to get to our room on the 3rd floor. Practically everything in the room was old and cramped.
Couple
Catherine from Cupertino, CA
February 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was good, away from busy Waikiki. The beach was not as crowded. Staff were very nice. Live music some evenings. Its close to the aquarium and an easy drive to and from Waikiki. Great for walking around the park. Free wifi.
When is rains you cannot eat in the Hau Tree Lanai because seating is limited. Parking is only valet and costs $26/ night. But you can park free across the street between 6PM and 10 AM. so i would recommend doing that. Small room but price was right.
Reviews of The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.