Adventure Hotel

Adventure Hotel

Adventure Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
616 Vernon Street
Nelson, BC V1L 4G1

Hotel Guest Rating for Adventure Hotel in Nelson

# 3 of 12 hotels in Nelson
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Adventure Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Adventure Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Adventure Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Steven from Orefield, PA
September 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
beautiful facility in the heart of town.

Very fresh looking with rustic flavor.

Couple
Catherine from Vancouver, Canada
September 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Newly renovated and well furnished. Staff were very accommodating and the location was excellent.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The front desk clerk was so rude we didn't even stay at the hotel. She asked that we prepay our room and added a 100$charge. When we asked why despite the confirmation email stating no extra charges she said had to. We were insulted and upset so we left.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Post Falls, ID
June 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location, friendly staff, excellent restaurant downstairs
The bed was VERY hard
Couple
Billie from Sandpoint, ID
December 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Pet-friendly, price, downtown location, decor, food in the lounge.
Couple
Jill from Kaslo, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the contemporary style, the affordability, the friendly staff, and the overall uniqueness of this hotel.

If you are picky about noise, there is a pub (with yummy food) on the main level so be sure to mention that you want to be on the quiet side of the hotel. However, the quiet rooms don't have a nice view so take your pick: quiet or view. Also, if you go with a rack room and find it a tad cozy, be sure to make use of one of the social areas. There is a great sitting/coffee area and a beautiful deck to relax on. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
September 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
The rooms have a contemporary design, part warehouse loft, part industrial.
There was no elevator. There were no grab bars in the bath/shower. There were no tissues.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Westminster, Canada
August 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location and good bang for buck. The room was updated and stylish. Very clean. Staff was friendly. Great walking location in downtown Nelson.
It was quite noisy at night with people leaving the bar and hanging around for a while afterwards on the street. We had to ask for amenities like hairdryer/iron from the front desk. There wasn't much parking - we had to use meter parking on the street.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
August 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Clean and efficient. Courteous, friendly staff.
No bulbs in bedside lamps. Staff sometimes not at front desk - had to find them in next room. Otherwise, excellent.
Reviews of Adventure Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Adventure Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.