Hotels in New York City

The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel

The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel

The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
130 West 46Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel in New York City

# 14 of 492 hotels in New York City
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alex from Brooklyn, NY
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything is perfect ,the room is nice ,the stuff r so friendly
Nope
Family Traveling with Teens
Micaela from Arlington, VA
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was amazing! Right in the heart of Times Square, but a block away from the chaos! The staff was friendly, outgoing and super helpful with tips about the city!
No! It was great!

If you are not a Kimpton InTouch member, become one! Free Wi-fi for members and a Raid the Mini-Bar coupon make it worth it! Pet-Friendly is also a really nice thing! Room sizes were surprising big for NYC.

Couple
Jisell from Maple Grove, MN
December 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff
No

Wonderful-- I will definitely return

Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Tampa, FL
November 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The Muse is in an amazing location right off Broadway in Times Square but you don't hear a sound from the street. The room is really nice with very comfortable beds. Great bathroom, awesome shower pressure. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
There was a funny smell in the bathroom.

Our first time at the Muse and I couldn't have chosen a better hotel. From the moment you step near the front entrance staff are there to welcome you and make you feel like a special guest. Our room was ready early, and because they knew it was my daughter's birthday they had a birthday banner on the wall and treated us to an ice bucket with ginger-ale and chocolate when we returned after a long day outside. The beds were dreamy. The service at the Muse is fabulous and all in all I highly recommend it. Our room was also very quiet despite being less than a block in from Broadway in Times Square. We never heard a sound. ...read more

Couple
Juan from El Paso, TX
September 16, 2013
Couple
3.0
The room was really big horrible view like jail
The view horrible

Ni e big room horrible view and elevators

Solo Traveler
Susie from Dandridge, TN
August 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The bed was comfortable, large, and had 4 pillows.
No

I loved the decor of my room and the entrance area decor. There were more than enough chairs in the Foyer to lounge as I waited for my broker to meet and look at apartments for my daughter. I felt safe and secure and had plenty of privacy in the room I had on the 11th floor.

Couple
Bernadette from Yellowknife, Canada
July 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location and value
Nothing

The Wow Factor! We travel often and are not easily impressed but this place was fantastic! The staff are warm and friendly and they address you by name. The location is very close to Times Square but very quiet.The rooms are attractive and spotless. We loved this place and would return.

Group Traveler
John from Santa Maria, CA
April 3, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location to Times Square

We are more country people and this hotel was for the young crowd with it's black, white and chrome design.

Couple
Sherwood from Evansville, IN
April 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Loved the hotel. Small and quiet yet close to Times Square.

Highly recommend this hotel for adults.

Couple
Thomas from Griswold, CT
March 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel being in the heart of the city was very quiet. Being in walking distance to attractions.
I wish I knew about the price of parking.
Reviews of The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg