The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel

The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel in New York City

The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel

The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
130 West 46Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel in New York City

# 11 of 523 hotels in New York City
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Howell, NJ
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room having stayed in many "boutique" type hotels in NYC before This is definitely my favorite Everything was clean and bright the staff was excellent Definitely staying here again and so close to everyt
Verified Hotel Guest from Shrewsbury, MA
September 5, 2014
8.0
Lovely ambience
There was no refrigerator and microwave,we traveled with a 2 year old so even heating up milk was not possible
Group Traveler
Janet from Kemptville, Canada
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
friendliness and exceptional service from staff. Felt very welcome and appreciated
Small lobby for meeting other guests - understood given location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jason from Franklin, TN
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Incredible beds! Perfect amount of plush after walking all around the city. The staff was great as well.
The location had some unsavory places to either side of it.

Perfect hotel for a couples retreat. They have in room spa treatments and very courteous staff. They also have a great location to Times Square. Great place!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bel Air, MD
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
Valet parking issue. I called half hour ahead as they requested as our car was moved to another garage for road closure. However, they never called the garage to have it ready. We had to wait for them to move 5 other cars from lift in order to access car.
Couple
Richard from Indialantic, FL
August 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was quite pleasant, they actually seemed happy and proud of their workplace. Rooms were spacious for Times Square area. The beds were extremely comfortable, my wife said it was the only place that had mattresses more comfortable than our own.
No coffee in the room. Very Minor issue, it did get me up and moving a bit earlier to go down to the lobby where they had free coffee and tea set up. My understanding was we could ask for a coffee maker in room, but we did not find this to be necessary.

Soundproofing was excellent. We heard no noise from outside, which is amazing when you are sitting that close to Times Square. Very close to subway stations, 24 hour deli next door was fairly priced. Great value overall. Best NYC hotel yet and we have stayed at some quite expensive ones. They gave money to raid the mini bar, and had nightly free wine happy hours. I applaud management for setting a great tone. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Framingham, MA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnstown, PA
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, restroom
No shuttle and the fact that room service stops at 10 PM
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Muse New York, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg