The Morgan State House Inn

The Morgan State House Inn in Albany

The Morgan State House Inn

The Morgan State House Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
393 State Street
Albany, NY 12210
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Morgan State House Inn in Albany

See Most Popular hotels in Albany
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Morgan State House Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Morgan State House Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Morgan State House Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Old time charm and hospitality.
Location. Too close to ghetto.
Couple
Thomas from Vestal, NY
June 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast selections were very good. THE AMBIANCE WAS GREAT.THEY HAVE A VERY NICE SITTING AREA IN THE BACK YARD.
no

wE WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND IT TO FRIENDS.

Business Traveler
James from Staten Island, NY
May 6, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was nice with a little sitting area. Bed was really comfortable. TV was great with service from DirectTV. These was a little area with cabinets and shelves which seemed a little odd. They also had a coffee maker. Staff was very helpful.
My room was not in main building but rather a condominium two doors down. Bathroom was older with old style tub. Bathroom was smallish.
Business Traveler
Robertw from Bradford, NY
June 13, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location near attractions, parks and restaurants
Couple
Catherine from Verdun, Canada
November 7, 2011
Couple
9.0
Very nice environment and location.
Washroom not that convenient..
Couple
Miguel from Norwalk, CT
January 26, 2011
Couple
7.0
Good breakfast selection.
The guest suites need updating.
Solo Traveler
Patty from Kansas City,MO
June 5, 2009
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel was charming. I loved the fact that it wasn't a corporate hotel. The staff was wonderful - attentive and friendly.
Our room was part of a building near the main hotel. This building contained apartments as well as our rooms.

This is a great place to go if you want to be in the downtown area of Albany. A bed and breakfast feel, yet some privacy. Loved the staff, our room and the garden. Near some great restaurants. Also near the park and some questionable areas of town. Great for a quick stay or if you need a short-term apartment.

Solo Traveler
Lin
August 3, 2008
Solo Traveler
1.0
Worst one I ever met.
Reviews of The Morgan State House Inn
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Morgan State House Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg