The Monarch

The Monarch

The Monarch Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
5059 Highway 140
Mariposa, CA 95338

Hotel Guest Rating for The Monarch in Mariposa

# 7 of 16 hotels in Mariposa
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Monarch
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Monarch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Monarch

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharif from Sharon, MA
August 20, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Not too far from the park
Did not like anything. Ugly room, bathroom, dirty room and stairs, cheap picked from dupmstar type chairs, not enough electric outlets to charge your devices, disfuctioning AC, cheap breakfast. In short , not worth staying there if you any other choice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We stayed there for one night after a trip from Yosemite. It was uneventful. The room has a microwave, a mini-fridge, a TV. Continental breakfast seems decent. I didn't try.
It was expensive. Next time I'll drive 44 miles more to Merced to get a cheaper motel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountainside, NJ
June 16, 2016
1.0
Proximity to Yosemite
1) Staff incredibly rude and unfriendly 2) Garbage and construction debris left in halls and under stairwells 3) Rooms are dated and do not look like photos 4) Shower did not work properly and management dismissed my complaint
Family Traveling with Teens
Terry from Santa Ana, CA
June 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location was good - good places to eat, cool old town. Pizza and bars were wonderful. Parking was good too !
Rude man at counter - being called to tell me check out is in 15 mins, I knew that, I was loading vehicle. Continental breakfast .. Yawn ...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
April 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The lady at the front desk was extremely rude. I guess she is the owner of the place. It seams that they didn't change sheets because they were full of hair. The AC didn't work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Valley, CA
March 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
could not reserve for more than 2 guests online, and no info regarding cost for additional. by the time we paid additional charges upon arrival, we could have stayed at a nicer place. poor breakfast: cold cereal, toast or danish.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
February 16, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location. If all the hotels close to Yosemite are sold out, this is the best and convenient location to visit Yosemite.
This hotel needs cleaning and maintenance. My room was not clean. Toilet seat was most probably 10-15 years old with scrathes, black spots and dirt glued to the surface. Hotel needs major upgrades.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
February 4, 2016
Couple
7.0
Nice updated bedroom and bathroom. Great location. Right in the center of town.
They had issues reading our debit card so we had to walk up the street to use an atm to pay cash. We also entered the hotel from the parking lot and ended up right where the bedrooms were, without passing the front desk. Didn't feel so safe
Couple
Thomas from Brooklyn, NY
November 30, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Magdalena from Coronado, CA
August 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I was very pleased with the customer service I received and the room was very clean
Breakfast menu was ok but it could be better
Reviews of The Monarch
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Monarch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.