The Moderne

The Moderne

The Moderne Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
243 West 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for The Moderne in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Moderne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Moderne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Moderne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Valley, AZ
April 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff, modern decor, comfortable bed, nicely remodeled bathroom, superb location, good restaurants within a block, safe location, very quiet.
We had some issues with the room, which we should have resolved by switching rooms, so much of the responsibility is ours! Problems were a defective AC unit and poor cable reception (the latter not at all important - we were out every night).
Constantina from Chestnut Hill, MA
April 18, 2015
10.0
Clean and the most comfortable bed/beddings!
Nope!

Definitely took a chance booking a hotel that I had never stayed/ heard of before. It was above what I expected and I am looking forward to staying there during my next trip to NYC.

Couple
Aena from Ulsan, Republic Of Korea
March 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
location was good
too small room and tiny bathroom.and i dont know why they took ma money by ma credit.
Couple
Carina from Anaheim, CA
March 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Cannot say enough about the staff. So helpful and made you feel welcomed. The location is central to everything. Room is bigger than I was expecting which was nice, but no view.
No view and no room service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willowick, OH
March 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location. Service was excellent.
For some reason the Hot water for the sink would stop after 10-15 seconds
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chestertown, MD
March 3, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Staffs were very friendly. There was a guest lounge which had free coffee and banana loafs in the morning. The room was clean and spacious.
It's hard to avoid the noise from the NYC street. I was at the top floor but I could still hear the sirens and honking from the street.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tal Shahar, Israel
February 11, 2015
Couple
6.0
The staff is very helpful and the location is good. Free WiFi.
The standard room is very tiny, no place for luggage. The hotel is renovated on a base of a really old hotel, some room parts that remained looks very old, like the painted doors and doorposts. Safe is very small, fixed to nothing and did not work.
Business Traveler
Kay from Texarkana, TX
February 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The complementary cake and tea was the best. The staff was wonderful and helpful. They made you feel like they really cared that you had a good time. Super friendly and personable.
There were a few little house keeping glitches like no bar soap or a washcloth. Had I asked I am sure they would have given me what I needed. I just didn't ask. The rooms were clean.

What a great hotel in a great central location. I will recommend this hotel again to others.

Solo Traveler
Kun from New York, NY
February 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Harbor Springs, MI
December 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks (Hotel employee)
Reviews of The Moderne
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Moderne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.