The Moderne

The Moderne in New York City

The Moderne

The Moderne Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
243 West 55Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for The Moderne in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Moderne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Moderne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Moderne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
December 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Rockford, ND
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was great. Easy walk to Time Square & to Central Park. Plus, I was able to get 2 double beds in our room. There was a guest lounge with free krueg coffee & pound cake in the morning.
The heat in the room was not working properly & it got really hot.

Staff was friendly & helpful. Helped us catch a car to the airport & the staff knew how to get everywhere.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Andover, MA
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location is close to both central park and times square. Can easily find many excellent restaurants in midtown. Staff is quite friendly and helpful. There is cake and coffee served in the morning.
You can easily hear what your neighbors are speaking. There is no window in the bathroom , have to use a fan to dry the bathroom which is very loud at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great! The room decor was really cool. The front desk staff were really helpful.
The parking garage that they use was a little off, we accidentally threw away our parking ticket and was a REALLY big hassle to get our car out. On the plus side, parking was super cheap.

Great location and super convenient to a lot of NYC sights.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Qian from Charlottesville, VA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good management and professional staff. Central location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jairo from Los Mochis, Mexico
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very good location of the hotel is close to Central Park , Times Square and many other attractions
It is a very comfortable hotel , no complaints

The hotel staff was very friendly , excellent service, they made ¿¿our stay very comfortable . I highly recommend this hotel , is very comfortable and is very close to the best attractions in New York. You can walk to the most attractive places in the city (Central Park , Times Square , Rockefeller Center , Radio City Music Hall, Museums , restaurants, etc.

Group Traveler
Christina from Long Island City, NY
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff we great - super helpful. The hotel had just about everything we needed. If it had a gym it would have been 9-stars.
The rooms were a bit small with very little natural light.

Great location. Helpful Staff. Overall great hotel.

Couple
Alena from Newport News, VA
November 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
They let us check in early and were very helpful. It had a nice design and was well located. The beds were super comfortable and everything was clean.
No complaints.
Business Traveler
William from Stevenson Ranch, CA
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location and staff (Robbi).
wifi could have been stronger.
Couple
Bao from Fresno, CA
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and friendly staff.

This is a great boutique hotel in midtown Manhattan. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very small but it stabbed it's purpose. I would stay again next time I'm in NY.

Reviews of The Moderne
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Moderne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg