The Modern Honolulu

The Modern Honolulu

The Modern Honolulu Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1775 Ala Moana Boulevard
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for The Modern Honolulu in Honolulu

# 4 of 215 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Modern Honolulu
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Modern Honolulu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Modern Honolulu

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Siheung-Si, Republic Of Korea
January 31, 2016
Couple
10.0
expensive room charge and parking fee.
Couple
Alex from Littleton, CO
January 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Excellent pool deck, prices are high for food/drinks but it's a great hotel! A bit off the path, but it works and we really enjoyed it!!! :)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
January 2, 2016
Couple
8.0
Hotel layout and location was excellent
pool side food service could have been better
Couple
Yun Tae from Anyang-Si
December 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff is always friendly.
The bugs came out in the middle of the night the room ( cockroaches )
Couple
Hongil from Suwon, Republic Of Korea
December 5, 2015
Couple
3.0
coffee machine was very good
I thought there were some problems with communication between staffs of the hotel. And 3rd floor room is worst I ever experienced because of the sound & vibration from the club, especially at Friday.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornhill, Canada
December 3, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Yesenia from Los Angeles, CA
November 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location is convenient to shopping stores, excursions and the beach.
Had a nice vacation. The staff are super friendly. I would recomend this hotel to friends and family relatives.
Couple
Richard from Aurora, IL
November 9, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Minjae from Incheon, Republic Of Korea
September 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
I like the modern style display at the hotel unlike other hotels in Hawaii. Every stuff in a room has almost white color so I could feel clean and freshness. They offered a lot of amenities such as coffee machine with coffee capsule, yogamatt, microwave.
I didn't like the parking lot service. I should use vallet service no self-parking. So I used the parking lots located in a yatt marina near the hotel. It costs per hour and there was a special offering that MON-THUR 12$ for 24 hours. I comfortably used.
Couple
Kideuk from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
August 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
location
bedding
Reviews of The Modern Honolulu
(1 - 10 of 32 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 41 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Modern Honolulu
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.