The Met Hotel

The Met Hotel

The Met Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
411 Columbia Street
New Westminster, BC V3L 1A9

Hotel Guest Rating for The Met Hotel in New Westminster

# 2 of 5 hotels in New Westminster
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Met Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Met Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Met Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
July 9, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
out door garden lounge
No parking, have to park on the street (meter parking), or public parkade,
Solo Traveler
Trevor from Dawson Creek, Canada
November 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Inexpensive and suitable for one night stay. Reasonable clean
In need of repairs. Extremely noisy with the sky train terminal at the back window echoing the train every few minutes througout the night. I had a horrible sleep.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tumwater, WA
October 22, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice boutique hotel
Suggest asking for a room on the street side - both the subway and outside bar were very noisy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple, Canada
September 24, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The TV did not work, no Concierge after 11pm, needed to leave on emergency on Friday but still was charged for two nights which has never occurred to me in over 20 years of extensive travel.

Worst place I ever stayed!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Adelaide, Australia
September 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location - right next to Columbia Skytrain station and a 30 minute Skytrain trip to central Vancouver.
The 11% taxes that apply in British Columbia to accommodation rates.

Boutique older hotel with renovated rooms. Highly rated on Trip Advisor. Room rates substantially lower than equivalent accommodation in central Vancouver. Parking readily available near the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Highgate, Canada
March 13, 2013
8.0
good location -- helpful people
paid parking across the street
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Fort Edward, NY
January 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location & bed comfort
No lobby

Very comfortable hotel. Small, but very comfortable. The beds are VERY comfortable.

Couple
Susi from Sechelt, Canada
December 15, 2011
Couple
8.0
Right downtown, near sky train.

Nicely renovated heritage style hotel. Pub and beer/wine store right next door.

Couple
Magdalena from Kelowna, Canada
September 30, 2010
Couple
9.0
Location, cleanliness, comfort
Lots of noise till late at night, skytrain right behind very noisy. No outside or under parking.

this was a very interesting hotel. I loved the history and the convinience of the location. The skytrain was close, a bus stop was located right outside and there was a macs store nearby. The place was clean, and very spacious, just loved the vaulted cielings.It was very noisy because of the met's pub patio, and the skytrain that is about 20 feet away. It was very noisy till very late and we had our windows closed! I did not like that parking was not included in the price, it was $10 extra per night( we were not told this ahead of time) and we had to park across the street in a public parkade. But overall i really enjoyed this hotel. Wish there was a bit more included in the breakfast though. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Leighton from Fairfield, CA
July 16, 2010
Senior Travelers
9.0
Internet access, location, continental breakfast, comfortable bed, & hot water.
Older plumbing in bathroom sink; noisy AC near computer desk.

We were pleasantly surprised by the overall impression of this small hotel. The vintage building (1892) had been modernized (elevator, AC, etc.) to accommodate the modern traveler.

Reviews of The Met Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Met Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in New Westminster
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in New Westminster
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in New Westminster
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in New Westminster
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.