The Menzies Sydney

The Menzies Sydney

The Menzies Sydney Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
14 Carrington Street
Sydney 2000

Hotel Guest Rating for The Menzies Sydney in Sydney

See Most Popular hotels in Sydney
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Menzies Sydney
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Menzies Sydney
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Menzies Sydney

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alyssa from Sydney, Australia
May 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
I loved this hotel the best experience ive had so far i would personally recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a little weekend get away and just wants to have a quiet weekend laying back relaxing i have personally never had a better time
No definitely not highly recommend for everyone
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerset West, South Africa
February 25, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Megan from Sydney, Australia
March 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Amazing staff and atmosphere. Every receptionist on every one of my stays has been really personable and so lovely. They truly make it!
Solo Traveler
Jane from Christchurch, Australia
March 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The Sydney Menzies is right in the centre of the city, which was ideal. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The Sydney Menzies is also very reasonably priced. I truly believed I received value for money.
The only thing I did not like about the Hotel was the shower over the bath.

I think it was all about location, location, location. Over the road was a park like area which was very pleasant. The train system was a 5 minute walk. There was a supermarket just over the road and down the escalator for necessities. Being a woman travelling on my own, I felt very safe at all times. I walked everywhere which was a plus.

Verified Hotel Guest from Taylors, SC
February 12, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Alison from Burlington, MA
January 17, 2014
2.0
The location, but that's about it.
They didn't leave any towels when they cleaned the room, no new shampoo or conditioner when the bottles were thrown away, the elevators didn't work and they only give you 30 mins of wi fi in the lobby. It was dark and shabby. Overall a dingy, cheap feel.

I have reasonable expectations for a hotel, but this place was a let down. I'd be hesitant to recommend this place to anyone.

Gordon from Palmwoods, Australia
April 22, 2013
8.0
lACK OF CHAIRS FOR WAITING IN THE FOYER-MISSED THE LOUNGES

iT SUITED MY NEEDS ALMOST PERFECTLY EXCEPT WHEN WAITING IN THE FOYER

Business Traveler
Jac from East Keilor, AP
July 25, 2011
Business Traveler
6.0
nothing really stood as as something that I liked.
Needs a renovation, expensive internet

hotel needs an upgrade, rather old.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joe from Martinsburg, WV
July 15, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location.
Wi-Fi access was extremely poor, and very expensive.

Good location near the Harbor. Room was small. Bathroom was small. Fridge was so small I couldn't put a bottle of soda in it w/o taking out most of the for sale drinks. No wifi except in the lobby, and then limited to one half hour log on every 24 hours. If you got on for 30 seconds to look at one e-mail that burned your day's access. Or you could spend $25 a day for full access, which is a complete rip-off. If McDonald's can offer free wifi so can a supposed 4 Star hotel. This is 2011 -- people need to be able to get on line for personal and business purposes w/o feeling they're being taken advantage of. Next thing they'll do is charge for water out of the bathroom tap. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Tanya from Santa Rosa, CA
June 24, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
No restaurants were open at 4:30 on Sunday afternoon, there was no place to eat. Room service took over 1 hour to be delivered later that evening.
Reviews of The Menzies Sydney
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Menzies Sydney
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.