The Mediterranean Inn

The Mediterranean Inn in Seattle

The Mediterranean Inn

The Mediterranean Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
425 Queen Anne Avenue North
Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Guest Rating for The Mediterranean Inn in Seattle

See Most Popular hotels in Seattle
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Mediterranean Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Mediterranean Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Mediterranean Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Alan from Carlsbad, CA
October 6, 2014
10.0
Good location, very nice room, very quiet.
no

Staff was very friendly & helpful. Very quiet & easy to sleep!

Group Traveler
Jack from Kelowna, Canada
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location, 5 min. walk to the waterfront or Seattle Center, 20 min. to downtown, multiple bus routes right outside, lots of good eats in area, real Starbucks in same building. Reasonably quiet -- there was some street noise but not too bad.
The housekeeping was a little uneven. Some days we didn't get new towels, some days we did, but there was a stash of extras in the "closet" in the room. Also they only provide one tiny bar of soap so you might have to go to the store during the trip.

Friendly front desk staff helped us find our way around when we arrived and even offered to help get us a cab when checking out. Large rooftop desk with amazing views and lots of chairs and nobody was partying or smoking on it when we were there. The TV channel selection is limited compared with other hotels if you plan to spend a lot of time in the room. Parking is $15 but there is some street parking in the area. ...read more

Couple
Corey from Sanford, NC
September 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was great. Right close to Seattle Center
Small room with old bed
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenner, LA
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff
No

The room was clean. The hotel was in a good location with a friendly staff. Check in and out were easy.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westampton, NJ
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location.
Room had no air conditioning only s noisy fan. Room was on the first floor facing the street- traffic noise all night. Smoke alarm started beeping at 2:30 a.m.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Copperas Cove, TX
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Overall, the hotel meet our expectations.
Recommend requesting room away from Queen Anne Blvd. Most of the rooms do not have a/c, so you sleep with the windows open. Our first nite was "Sleepless in Seattle"! Requested different room for second nite, staff was wonderful.

Hotel is in a great location!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
July 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The window seats in the room! These things were enormous, my 6'4" boyfriend took an afternoon nap and was able to lay completely flat - he can't even do that in most beds without his feet hanging off. I also loved the kitchen, friendly staff, and location
Expect some street noise from the street if you keep your window open.

This wasn't really a problem, but something other travelers should be aware of... there was a heatwave for the first 2 days we visited so it was 90 degrees and like a million percent humidity and these rooms have no AC. The other days were perfect, so it probably isn't much of a problem most of the time. There is also a Safeway just across the street and about half a block west and the front desk has dishes and utensils (check for a can opener too, we bought one and had to leave it there, haha). ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Proximity to everything we wanted to do is excellent. And, lots of nearly parking that's far cheaper than what the hotel charged.
The pool is a bit dungeon-like in the basement, but what are you gonna do?

Feel a bit like Sinatra in the 50s with the look, but it's clean, close, and a the prices are nice.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
June 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I liked the small kitchen provided and the window seat
I did NOT like that I was unaware that the hotel room did not have AC. Regardless of the fact that it's located in the Pacific Northwest I was still woken up several times from outside noise cause my window was open.

The front desk person "Emily" was extremely pleasant and very accomadating. The first room I got was directly across from the elevator, which I knew would not work for me. She was quick to find me another room far away.

Reviews of The Mediterranean Inn
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Mediterranean Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg