Hotels in Seattle

The Maxwell Hotel

The Maxwell Hotel

The Maxwell Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
300 Roy Street
Seattle, WA 98109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Maxwell Hotel in Seattle

# 1 of 161 hotels in Seattle
Based on 160 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Maxwell Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maxwell Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Maxwell Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Susanne from Burnaby, Canada
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cupcakes! Great location! Friendly and knowledgeable guest services! The cupcakes! Free parking! Beautiful rooms! The cupcakes! Great neighbourhood with plenty of places to eat all within walking distance! Did I mention the cupcakes?!?!?!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nana from Vancouver, WA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was nice.
I had people staying above me that were so loud. Let hotel staff know and nothing was done. Only bad experince I had

It was ok...loved location.

Vadim from Rishon Lezion, Israel
April 4, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Aaron from Vancouver, WA
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was great and the cupcakes were delicious!
no.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Givaat Shmuel, Israel
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joanne from Delta, Canada
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location and friendly knowledgable staff.
The pool is a little small, but the kids still had fun!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Langley, Canada
March 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked the free coffee and cupcakes and the option to borrow free bicycles. The location next to Seattle centre was great.
The pool is TINY!!!!! And there is no hot tub. We book specifically for a pool for our son and we didn't even bother to go in this one. The room also only had a shower and no bathtub. The view out the window was of a wall :(

The decor and colours were eclectic and the atmosphere was relaxed. The staff were very nice and professional and the location was fantastic.

Couple
Candace from Sacramento, CA
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The best features of this hotel were free Wi - Fi, free shuttle to major destination points, and the great room and staff.
Loved my experience. No complaints!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
March 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
I did not know what to expect but it was fun, nicely decorated, clean, comfy beds, kinda funky with very helpful, friendly staff. They even provided a free shuttle to most tourist hot spots (I.e. Pike Place Market) I would definately stay there again!
The free shuttle stopped service at 5:30 pm
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
February 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
location, room layout, nice amenities
noisy neighbors above and below

i would stay here again. i am a frequent traveler and i am picky. The shuttle was not available when i requested it because it was booked by another party. I found that odd but i would guess that they only have one shuttle. Pretty minor complaints so i would stay here again.

Reviews of The Maxwell Hotel
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maxwell Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg