The Maxwell Hotel

The Maxwell Hotel in Seattle

The Maxwell Hotel

The Maxwell Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
300 Roy Street
Seattle, WA 98109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Maxwell Hotel in Seattle

# 4 of 163 hotels in Seattle
Based on 173 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Maxwell Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maxwell Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Maxwell Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Roon was more clean and bigger than my expectation.
No

everything good. location, clean, size

Couple
Robby from Shreveport, LA
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is very modern and super clean. It is also within walking distance of everything you need to enjoy Seattle from Seattle Center, the monorail, and lots of Restaurants. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it.
Solo Traveler
Anita from Hayward, CA
July 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooms are a great size and comfortable bed. It's got a very cool vibe and not cookie cutter like most hotels.
I had a room near the elevator at the end of the hallway and I could hear people talking and laughing through the door very clearly. That is my only complaint about this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Tucker, GA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel staff goes above and beyond what is expected. Also, the hotel is located in a very cool little neighborhood with great restaurant. Also they serve wonderful little cupcakes mid day :
Couple
John from Reedville, VA
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Maxwell featured clean, spacious rooms, a real coffeemaker, attractive open common spaces, good security. The free shuttle to Seattle points of interest was a real plus.
On the 3rd night (of 3) used room glassware was not replaced. A complaint brought forth some plastic cups. The only food service is a small shop in the lobby and ice/vending machines on the floors.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
June 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Free parking! Comfy rooms. Location was close to the Space Needle and Seattle Center which has several museums as well as the Bill and Melinda Gates foundation. It is also close to the monorail station which will take you downtown for only about $2.
No free breakfast, but that was not offered at any hotel we looked at in the area.

Being so close to everything was great. We used the monorail to connect to the downtown area (Pike Place market, shopping, etc) and also used it to connect to the Light Link train to the airport. Free parking was just great. No other hotel offered this amenity. And although we didn't use them, the free bicycles were a very nice option to have available. The rooms were clean. The front desk was nice, even when we called a few times about getting an upgrade to a room with a different view. No attitude at all from them. The hotel has several inexpensive restaurants within walking distance which was great. If you like acrobatics and entertainment it is close to Teatro Zinzanni as well. The street was overall pretty quiet. The main thoroughfare is one street over. We had no noise issues in the hotel at all. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel to others! ...read more

Group Traveler
Marcie from Coeur D'Alene, ID
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
very conveniently located. It was an awesome neighborhood, so much to see and do. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bar in hotel was fun. I loved the retro look of hotel. Literally around block from Key Arena. The room had couch with pullout bed. Quiet!
no

The staff were very helpful with directions and suggestions. Rooms were clean.

Group Traveler
Peggy from Billings, MT
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The was the best hotel we have ever stayed at. We really enjoyed the location and the staff. Giovanni is a gem and always willing to help us with whatever we needed. Eric the shuttle driver was amazing with tips on how to get around the city.
This hotel was perfect! The bartender Sydney at the Rock Wood Fired Pizza restaurant which is connected to the hotel was awesome!

Latesha and Tammie were very pleasant and helpful at the front desk. Mr. Jones at the Pineapple espresso used gloves when preparing food and was very friendly. The bartender Christina at the Pineapple Bar in the hotel was extremely friendly and fun when she found out the concert we came for had been cancelled. Thank you for hiring such a wonderful staff. It made our trip to Seattle and we will be back. Note: The hotel has a wonderful free shuttle service and free bicycles. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Orchard, WA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean rooms with nice amenities, free parking
Restaurant does not serve breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Susanne from Burnaby, Canada
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cupcakes! Great location! Friendly and knowledgeable guest services! The cupcakes! Free parking! Beautiful rooms! The cupcakes! Great neighbourhood with plenty of places to eat all within walking distance! Did I mention the cupcakes?!?!?!
Reviews of The Maxwell Hotel
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maxwell Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg