The Maxwell Hotel

The Maxwell Hotel

The Maxwell Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
300 Roy Street
Seattle, WA 98109

Hotel Guest Rating for The Maxwell Hotel in Seattle

# 2 of 175 hotels in Seattle
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Maxwell Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maxwell Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Maxwell Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
April 26, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
The concept is cool and the location is great. The room was clean. Cupcakes are served in the lobby in the afternoon. The signature drink--pineapple sparkler--available in the hotel bar was tasty and not too sweet.
The elevators were out of order. I was escorted up several flights of stairs by an employee. I carried 3 bags and the employee did not offer to carry one. My keys didn't work, so the employee took them and assured me he would send new ones. He didn't.
Sky from Mountlake Terrace, WA
April 20, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
April 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The design and location were great.
They did NOT have free parking (as advertised) and complained about our dog even though they claim to be dog-friendly.
Maureen from Ocean Shores, WA
March 13, 2016
10.0
The designers went over the top to design a smart modern look with bright patterns and colors. The staff was friendly and professional. The beds were most comfortable and we loved the duvets. Will definitely be back!
Family Traveling with Teens
Erika from Olympia, WA
January 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We loved everything about our stay at the Maxwell and will definitely return next time we are in seattle! The staff were all very helpful and friendly. We loved the lobby/bar area and the complimentary coffee and cupcakes!!
Couple
Richard from Swarthmore, PA
December 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Couple
Bruce from Friday Harbor, WA
November 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great hotel and room. Very dog friendly.
Group Traveler
Julie from Whippany, NJ
November 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, comfortable room, excellent helpful staff, food and drink establishments in-house and the best cupcakes ever. I loved it all.
Not a thing!!
Couple
Kenneth from Spring Branch, TX
October 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
No
Couple
Susan from Tucson, AZ
October 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
The afternoon pineapple mini muffins , the staff was great, they even froze my medication pack. Great hotel if you are in a wheelchair. Shuttle to the sights perfect (shuttle not WC accessible) but if you can tranfer they will help.
mild noise from the room above, but not enough to wake you

The stone pizza restaurant was great and very convenient. rooms were spotless, the bathroom was great for handicap and Seniors. Desk staff went out of their ways to meet our needs like keeping the what we bought at the Fish Market in their freezers until we left. They knew all the information on sightseeing and when it was the best time to see things.

Reviews of The Maxwell Hotel
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maxwell Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.