The Maxwell Hotel

The Maxwell Hotel in Seattle

The Maxwell Hotel

The Maxwell Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
300 Roy Street
Seattle, WA 98109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Maxwell Hotel in Seattle

# 4 of 167 hotels in Seattle
Based on 176 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Maxwell Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maxwell Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Maxwell Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Cong from Boston, MA
August 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
One of the best hotel. Very spacious room and excellent services. The shuttle is very convenient
Nothing
Couple
Lorrie from Parksville, Canada
August 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and large room. Excellent service and interactions with all staff. Great location.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinon Hills, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
We feel the ratings for this hotel were low for the value. It was clean, well appointed, comfortable, and the room was very spacious. The staff was courteous and helpful and we had absolutely no complaints. We would give it a 4 rating.

It was conveniently located to the Space Needle and the Monorail station.

Verified Hotel Guest from Silverdale, WA
July 29, 2014
8.0
Love the décor inside and out.
I was told that they had a free shuttle, when I checked in I was not able to use the shuttle because they were booked, no one informed me that I needed to schedule a pick up in advance.

Great place to stay. Love the Rock restaurant they have attached to the hotel as well.

Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Bay City, TX
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The friendly, hospitable staff and the complimentary coffee and pineapple cupcakes each afternoon. Also the Tommy Bahama Exotic Coral bath products.
Housekeeping waited until quite late in the day (between 3pm and 4pm) to clean/replenish my room. I was usually back from whatever I was doing during the day by that time, so I had to vacate the room for them to clean. NOTE: This is a very minor gripe.

Small boutique hotel ideally located near Seattle Center. Very colorful and artistic ambience, and most comfortable beds.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
July 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Roon was more clean and bigger than my expectation.
No

everything good. location, clean, size

Couple
Robby from Shreveport, LA
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is very modern and super clean. It is also within walking distance of everything you need to enjoy Seattle from Seattle Center, the monorail, and lots of Restaurants. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it.
Solo Traveler
Anita from Hayward, CA
July 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooms are a great size and comfortable bed. It's got a very cool vibe and not cookie cutter like most hotels.
I had a room near the elevator at the end of the hallway and I could hear people talking and laughing through the door very clearly. That is my only complaint about this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Tucker, GA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel staff goes above and beyond what is expected. Also, the hotel is located in a very cool little neighborhood with great restaurant. Also they serve wonderful little cupcakes mid day :
Couple
John from Reedville, VA
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Maxwell featured clean, spacious rooms, a real coffeemaker, attractive open common spaces, good security. The free shuttle to Seattle points of interest was a real plus.
On the 3rd night (of 3) used room glassware was not replaced. A complaint brought forth some plastic cups. The only food service is a small shop in the lobby and ice/vending machines on the floors.
Reviews of The Maxwell Hotel
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maxwell Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg