The Maverick Inn

The Maverick Inn

The Maverick Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1200 East Holland
Alpine, TX 79830

Hotel Guest Rating for The Maverick Inn in Alpine

# 5 of 10 hotels in Alpine
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Maverick Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maverick Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Maverick Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allen, TX
October 3, 2016
Couple
9.0
The southwestern style.
The WiFi was undependable.
Couple
Pavel from Vlasim, Czech Republic
April 30, 2016
Couple
8.0
Dobrá poloha pro poznávání okolí
Couple
Megan from Fort Worth, TX
February 12, 2016
Couple
4.0
The staff was kind. We arrived late and they gave us our key quickly and without hassle.
Our room's shower was tiny, the shower head wasn't working properly and neither were the faucet handles. The shower and the sink were dirty. The free breakfast was bad too, no vegetarian options. The hotel seemed way overpriced given these standards.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
November 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Charming hotel, with cozy, clean rooms. Very well appointed and super helpful staff.
The TV in the armoire had no shelf it could slide out on to be viewed from in the room. It was very difficult to watch it because the doors on the armoire kept getting in the way . . . which made watching it from bed almost useless!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Norma from Kerrville, TX
October 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The environment was very quiet.
The cord to the tv was too short to pull it out on the stand to turn it. The wi fi was weak and could not get on my Ipad. I did not know they had a bar and grill in it to eat dinner or breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Moore, TX
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The beds were great. The staff were even better.
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Lake, TX
August 2, 2015
Very nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable.
Business Traveler
Gary from Austin, TX
July 12, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
the staff.
antiquated. not enough outlets. small bathroom.
Verified Hotel Guest from Groves, TX
February 23, 2015
8.0
The double room was divided by the bathroom so there some level of privacy even if you are sharing the room.
No phone in the room to get in touch with the front desk with questions.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at The Maverick Inn. The staff was great!

Reviews of The Maverick Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maverick Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.