The Maverick Inn

The Maverick Inn

The Maverick Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1200 East Holland
Alpine, TX 79830

Hotel Guest Rating for The Maverick Inn in Alpine

# 5 of 12 hotels in Alpine
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Maverick Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maverick Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Maverick Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Groves, TX
February 23, 2015
8.0
The double room was divided by the bathroom so there some level of privacy even if you are sharing the room.
No phone in the room to get in touch with the front desk with questions.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at The Maverick Inn. The staff was great!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MD
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice room with unusual western theme.
Nice to have a Continental Breakfast offering, but it should not start at 8:00am. All hotels we have stayed at start at 6, or 7 am. Grabbed Breakfast elsewhere.

Four times incredibly loud train whistles went off through the night....Now I see why they provided ear plugs !!

Solo Traveler
Karl from Pagosa Springs, CO
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's charm. The staff's pleasantness/
The maid service was a little lacking.

Certainly a good value for the price. I will plan to stay there again.

Couple
Joann from Austin, TX
February 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, the bed, outdoor sitting area, 2 free drink tickets
Coffee, but no coffee cups at the breakfast buffet? BUMMMER The train whistle....in the middle of the night

The convenience cant be beat. Good value.

Family Traveling with Teens
Berlinda from Troy, MI
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Employees and guests were all very friendly and accommodating. The facilities had a great rustic style. There were also some cats wandering around the area, very cute! :)
The shower was very small and the bathroom didn't have a ventilation fan. It's also easy to hear outside noise, especially passing cars and trains. Wifi was quite slow and weak in some areas.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marius from Dallas, TX
November 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly staff in a unique boutique hotel

We stayed at this hotel during a bad snow storm. It was one of the few places around that had electricity. We were greeted with a bowl of hot chili and they had a fire going outdoors where we made s'mores. What a warm and friendly experience!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
October 31, 2013
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff. Somewhat rustic feel.
Small bath. Pedestal sink. No counter space.

Having never been to Alpine, we were trying to decide between the Maverick and the Holland hotel, which is owned by the same people. We did visit the Holland and would stay there next time. Although we did not see the rooms at the Holland, the public spaces and location gave a better impression. For the area, the Maverick was OK. The room seemed reasonably clean, but was an older place, so it was a little small and slightly musty. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Odessa, TX
October 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great breakfast friendly staff
Since the hotel is in town, you can hear the train. But I stayed three nights and only heard it once. Alpine is small so you won't be able to find a place in town where you can't hear the train. They provide ear plugs if you need them.

This hotel is so unique! Tons of character! I used to travel for a living and all hotels look alike to me, BUT NOT THIS ONE. This place is a rare find. The breakfast is amazing with homemade muffins and pastries and locally brewed coffee. The courtyard is amazingly big and i could smell the flowers. The staff is super friendly. They truly do think of everything and care about the guest and your experience in big bend. ...read more

Couple
Suzette from Hitchcock, TX
September 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was great and the open all day snack room was something I have never experienced
No.

The staff were most friendly and very willing to meet your needs and wants. Mark was great, he helped us by getting information concerning the dress code for a local gala.

Reviews of The Maverick Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Maverick Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.