The Mave Hotel

The Mave Hotel in New York City

The Mave Hotel

The Mave Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
62 Madison Ave
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for The Mave Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Mave Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Mave Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Mave Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
September 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
The bathroom could have been designed better. There were door stoppers just in front of the bathtub so you could hurt yourself getting into the tub if you aren't careful.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Toronto, Canada
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff decent location.
The room was tiny. ok for one person, tight squeeze for two with luggage.

Decent if you don't plan on spending much time in the hotel. It felt like a private room at a nice hostel rather than a 3 + star hotel but it was clean, in a good location and had great staff. A little pricey for what it is but practical in comparison to other options.

Couple
Daniel from Fairfax, VA
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were very friendly in helping with valet and other questions we had.
The lobby coould use a bit more attention. However, it seemed they were currently making some updates.

Very good hotel for the price! The location and staff were the best points. Very unique design, had some charm to it which also added to our visit. The rooms were very "New York Sized," but it was fun and made it a new experience. Also, very nice cafe attached to the hotel lobby.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Savannah, FL
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooms exceptionally small European type. Should have been mentioned instead of the picture which was deceiving
Solo Traveler
Nickolas from El Cerrito, CA
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Seriously a good hotel. In the heart of Manhattan. Got everything I wanted done within a few blocks.

Great showers. Privacy was excellent and housekeeping was excellent.

Couple
Killian from Myrtle Beach, SC
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
Room too small no eating areas, no tea and coffee station
Solo Traveler
Richard from Baltimore, MD
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location. Location. Location.
The overall amenities in the room were either bad or non-existant. Would it be so terribly costly for the hotel to maintain a couple of irons and ironing boards? They also should make sure televisions and phones work correctly.

To call down to the front desk, I had to use my cell phone. I guess they do that so they don't have to continually disappoint their guests with their poor service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlestown, MA
August 27, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location of this hotel is great in midtown Manhattan.
The bed sheets were not changed at all during our two-day stay there. I am sure of this because I made a small, washable mark on my pillowcase on the second day to see if it would be changed, and the mark was still there when I returned in the evening!

I really want to believe that they at least change the bed sheets in between guests, but I cannot say for sure. Furthermore, I think the bed is infested with bedbugs, because I woke up with tiny insect bite marks on my legs the first day, and it can't have been mosquitoes because the window was closed. Also, the AC makes a terrible noise that makes it very hard to sleep. I will not be staying here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I enjoyed the space. although small, it did exactly what I needed it to do for me, provide me with comfort while exploring NY! Also the Bed was amazingly comfortable!
No Gym, Breakfast was terrible, and I wasn't informed of my free wifi until my last night! Wifi is 10$ day, and doesn't work well!

I enjoyed the staff and the room and the location

Couple
Guerda from Bloomingdale, NJ
August 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
We had an amazing deal.
The shower had no door.

Basic, staff okay.

Reviews of The Mave Hotel
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Mave Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg