The Marshall House

The Marshall House in Savannah

The Marshall House

The Marshall House Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
123 East Broughton Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Marshall House in Savannah

# 2 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Marshall House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Marshall House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Marshall House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Thomas from Wenatchee, WA
May 24, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location.....front desk staff fantastic....valet service suburb Rooms were very nice beds were perfect and clean
certain Housekeeping staff need to learn to like their job and the guests.

Any trolley tours are great. Pick you up at the hotel. Didn't have much need to drive in the historic district. The Pink House is a must...BEST fried chicken EVER!

Group Traveler
Sharon from Vernonia, OR
March 14, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Wonderful staff, wine & cheese every afternoon in sitting area. One of the BEST locations in Savannah!!
I did get charged directly from the hotel. I hope I did not also get charged from priceline?
Group Traveler
Kathleen from Severna Park, MD
March 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the location first, the classy rooms, the very kind and helpful staff, and just the feel of the place. It was pricey though and I could only stay there for a special weekend.
Nope it was all fantastic. They did have a wedding underneath our room, but they were done by 9 pm. And, of course, I wish it was a little less expensive, but it's the best location in Savannah with history to boot.

The Marshall House is in the heart of Savannah, so you can walk out the door and go anywhere within a couple of blocks. The parking is fairly convenient in a garage on the block behind the hotel and very affordable. They also have valets if you want. The history of the hotel makes it unique and beautiful while it's still updated and clean. The ceilings are tall with delightful crown molding. There are rumors of ghosts, but we didn't get to see them. The staff is truly lovely and helpful, the free breakfast is tasty and substantial, and in a lovely, bright atrium room. I would love to stay at this hotel again, but it is a little pricey. I love the location! Thank you Slow-vanna for a wonderful weekend trip...wish we could have stayed longer. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Lita from Hazard, KY
January 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved the location, the valets, the room decor, the fact that is was haunted and the only thing I would complain about is the view from the room I had. I had forgotten I was a priceline customer. That explains my view on either side to a pkg structure a
No room service but it is a bed and breakfast so I shouldve realized this before hand. We slept in and missed the breakfast.

This is a historical hotel close to all the attractions. The Valet was friendly and brought my car whenever I needed it in a timely manner. The hotel staff was all very accomodating. I love Savannah, this was my 6th visit. I will go back and more than likely stay here again. We are sure we were visited at least twice by unexplainable visitors.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debra from Phil Campbell, AL
December 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
John, the bellhop was so helpful upon arrival. Definitely a plus for this hotel. The breakfast area was beautiful, so warm and inviting. And the food was delicious.

The hotel is in a great location. Able to walk to the Riverfront shops, and close to the historic sights and trolly stops. I loved this hotel because of its quietness, beautiful decorations and its warm hospitality. And parking was easy, self parking or valet.

Couple
Rob from Conway, AR
November 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
The Georgian mansion feel the room had. We enjoyed our stay there, thank you!
Couple
Carolyn from Decatur, GA
October 17, 2012
Couple
10.0
Excellent location in the historic district. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was a bit small but very nice and clean.
Marshall House met and exceeded all our needs. I do not have anything negative to say.

Marshall House is an awesome hotel in the heart of the historic district. The location is perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small but clean and nice. It's a very old hotel, so small is to be expected. I highly recommend it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
October 11, 2012
Couple
9.0
Quaint, great location and lovely atmosphere.

Great spot for couples looking for a quaint, boutique hotel experience in Savannah. Location is wonderful, and I actually liked that it wasn't right on the river. The breakfast buffet selection was plentiful, and I enjoyed the afternoon wine and cheese spread.
The concierge, was most helpful.

Couple
Ryan from Baltimore, MD
August 26, 2012
Couple
9.0
Staff was amazing, location is great, and the room was perfect
Couple
Gmoney from Greenup, KY
August 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They hotel itself was wonderful.
Reviews of The Marshall House
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Marshall House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg