The Marmara Manhattan

The Marmara Manhattan in New York City

The Marmara Manhattan

The Marmara Manhattan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
301 East 94Th Street
New York, NY 10128

Hotel Guest Rating for The Marmara Manhattan in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Marmara Manhattan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Marmara Manhattan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Marmara Manhattan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sewickley, PA
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very spacious suite, clean& all amenities.
Only problem was no outlet in bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansdale, PA
September 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Upgraded to suite with balcony. Loved being able to go outside on balcony. Clean and lots of space. Very comfortable bed. Windows all around with great views.
Construction/noise around entrance/ street area. Very far uptown.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andres from Miami, FL
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canoga Park, CA
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Friendly staff
A sofa bed does not count as a bed. They're incredibly uncomfortable.

The front desk staff was very welcoming. The location is a tad busy you can hear trucks in the early moon and the living room has window blind sheets that don't block sunlight.

Couple
Jennifer from Pasadena, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Loved that hotel it was an actual apartment space. We could eat in and order food which was really helpful in saving some extra money.
They had a lot of internet and cable issues. Once it was back up and running things were fine.

I would recommend for longer stays.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hao from Stanford, CA
May 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ann from Bradenton, FL
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It was a 1br apartment. Adequately equipped kitchen. The staff was extremely helpful and kind.
The plumbing was lacking. Shower hard to regulate, sink slow to drain. Sleep sofa was broken. Sparsely decorated.
Couple
Darrell from Wyoming, DE
December 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
Size of the room; full kitchen.
Street noise was a bit noisy on the 3rd floor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, PA
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location was perfect for me because it is near my son's place. It's near lots of restaurants. I thought it was perfect at first. I like the fact there was a full kitchen and the 1 bedroom suite was large and roomy.
I did not have heat in my bedroom in the first room. The next day they moved me to another room which didn't have heat in the living room. It was 20 degrees each night. I am waiting to hear from management about a refund. Construction was very loud.

The Hotel has a full kitchen which is very helpful. My first room was large. The second was smaller but had a balcony. The rooms were clean. Lots of construction made it difficult to walk around and sleep in the morning. I had a problem with not having heat for both days of my 2day stay. I would love to stay there again because the location is close to my son's apartment which makes it easy to visit. However, I don't think I will unless I get a satisfactory resolution of my complaint. ...read more

Couple
Elizabeth from Alexandria, VA
November 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
There was more space in the room that I expected for an NYC hotel.

A nice, clean hotel on the Upper East Side, close to the Metropolitan Museum of Art and other museums. Highly recommended.

Reviews of The Marmara Manhattan
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Marmara Manhattan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg