The Mark Spencer Hotel

The Mark Spencer Hotel in Portland

The Mark Spencer Hotel

The Mark Spencer Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
409 Southwest Eleventh Avenue
Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Guest Rating for The Mark Spencer Hotel in Portland

# 16 of 135 hotels in Portland
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Mark Spencer Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Mark Spencer Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Mark Spencer Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Victor from Woodinville, WA
September 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was the best attribute of the hotel. The size of the room was very nice.
Room smelled like there had been a smoker in it or it was just musty smelling. The decor and cabinetry and even the pictures on the walls were very old and out of sync with each other, nothing matched.

We usually stay at the Lucia so that's probably what I'm comparing it to. Room size was better but quality was not.

Couple
Carissa from Houston, TX
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
My two favorite things about the hotel: the bed is extremely soft and comfortable and they staff is very attentive and accommodating.

I love the location of the hotel. It is close to many main Portland attractions-- including Blue Star Donuts and Voodoo Doughnuts, mmmmmm!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
September 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Bed was comfortable.
Cost and shabbiness of rugs and furniture
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
September 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was great, loved that they allowed dogs.
Outdated and expensive.
Couple
Peter from Alameda, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Their beds are the highlight of the rooms; it's like sleeping on a cloud. The staff was very helpful, especially when we decided to stay a second night on short notice. the location couldn't be better (an easy walk to wonderful places in downtown PDX).
Parking seems to be very limited, even for hotel guests. Keep this in mind if you plan to stay here during a busy or holiday weekend. Thankfully, the rates for local garages aren't much higher than the hotel parking rate.

Our stay was worth every penny! We'll definitely book this hotel again for future trips to Portland.

Couple
Stephen from Laguna Woods, CA
August 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Excellent location close to everything. The included breakfast was nothing special, but adequate.
Rooms are small. The first room we were given had no windows; we asked for and were ultimately given a much better location. Even at half price, the hotel was no bargain (but all rooms in Portland seem to be expensive).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kyoto, Japan
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is great. They do a lot with a little, without being minimalist.
Entryway is a bit awkward, unwelcoming.
Couple
Bernardo from Escondio, CA
August 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Its location
Parking lot is across the street from hotel. Are room at a aroma that I had to complain about.

Nice location it needs a touch up paint job. Room needed more space to walk around in.

Couple
Rodolfo from Independence, OR
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was within walking distance to a lot of places.
The room looked like a motel 6, very dated, the bathroom was the worst, the caulk in front of the shower came off in a big piece. No balance valve in the shower so we were frozen and burned when the people in other rooms used water, stains on bath floor.

For what we paid (250.00) fell we should have gotten a better room,the only thing nice about the room was the bed, which was awesome. I thought it would be a luxury hotel because it looks like one from first look, but I feel a little suckered in. this place is good if all you care about is the location

Reviews of The Mark Spencer Hotel
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Mark Spencer Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg