The Marcel At Gramercy Park

The Marcel At Gramercy Park

The Marcel At Gramercy Park Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
201 East 24Th Street
New York, NY 10010

Hotel Guest Rating for The Marcel At Gramercy Park in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Marcel At Gramercy Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Marcel At Gramercy Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Marcel At Gramercy Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Saher from Richmond, TX
May 24, 2015
1.0
Hotel staff was friendly.
Or hotel room wreaked. We complained to the front desk twice. They tried to cover the smell and spray a freshner. this did not solve the problem.

This is not a 3 star hotel because it lacked cleanliness.

Couple
Sean from Washington, DC
May 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was very courteous and helpful. They proactively made sure that everything was up to our satisfaction.

Very helpful in coordinating parking with a lot down the street.

Group Traveler
Wenyi from Shanghai, China
May 11, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
the room is small, even no enough space for my luggage.a machine just outside window and working whole night, can't sleep at all. It not worth the price at all. Bad experience
Couple
Richard from Miami Beach, FL
May 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Small, boutique atmosphere. Pleasant staff and convenient location.
Small rooms, no free wi-fi in rooms.

Great location and pleasant staff. Rooms were quiet considering midtown location and near busy 3rd Ave. Bedding was super comfortable, soft and clean.

Business Traveler
Jennifer from Silver Spring, MD
April 28, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
April 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good location, very clean but extremely small rooms. First night they put us in the room even without window and so small we couldn't even unpack our carry on baggage! But they move us to better room next day after we complained.
Couple
Frank from Hillsborough, NJ
April 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Convenient location to several restaurants and bars. Very clean rooms and excellent staff. Check in process by hotel employee very good.
Nothing , all good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Lawrenceville, GA
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great staff....fixed things immediately....nice room,great decor....close to alp subways!
Solo Traveler
Lori from Fairhaven, MA
April 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
it was a cute little boutique hotel on 24th and third, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, and average size hotel room however corner room and I had two great picture windows
I had gotten a free coupon for breakfast. It was a continental breakfast fresh fruit toast pastries coffee and tea, however if I had had to pay the 12.95 for breakfast it would've been very disappointed

when I checked and I was told I was a guest of the day!. This entitled me two free room upgrade, free Wi-Fi, free late 2 PM check up, and free breakfast. The room upgrade essentially put me into an average size hotel room, but I had a wonderful views from the ninth floor with the picture windows on two walls The room was warm the bed was comfortable

Solo Traveler
Trace from Fairfax, VA
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The location was perfect for the event I attended and the food options were excellent.The bed was extremely comfortable. Even though the wifi was slow, the tech support went the extra mile.
The room was small and mine sat right over 3rd Ave, which always busy and noisy. They need to install windows that do a better job of limiting the noise. The bathroom had no fan. The internet (wifi) was very slow.
Reviews of The Marcel At Gramercy Park
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Marcel At Gramercy Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.