The Mansfield Hotel

The Mansfield Hotel in New York City

The Mansfield Hotel

The Mansfield Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
12 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for The Mansfield Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 352 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Mansfield Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Mansfield Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Mansfield Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexico City, Mexico
December 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, charming, good sized room, enough furnishings, good quality bathroom amenities.
Sagging mattress, too soft. No extra blanket in closet, minibar price too high for the hotel standard. No help with luggage.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Peter Port, United Kingdom
December 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Fantastic location, comfortable hotel; warm furnishings, wood etc. Comfortable bed, sheets, good TV, WiFi
Its very typical of a New York hotel room but - the room was very tight - small and the bathroom was incredibly small
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MA
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location, staff was very helpful.
Rooms was very small, I requested and received a larger room without and problem, stains on window sear, didn't feel clean. No ironing board. Overall condition of hotel: Fair. Not 4 Star worthy at all!
Couple
Jean from New Rochelle, NY
December 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked the location.
The hotel needed to be updated. There was a huge dent in the door about 3' high that looked like a nose.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
December 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Rooms small Bathroom ridiculous Gym machines broken There is no way this hotel should rank above two stars

Not above two stars A rip off

Joseph from Panama, Panama
December 7, 2014
1.0
Nothing....I feel robbed...never a 4 star
I didnt like anything

Crappy hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Hill, CT
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location of the hotel was very good.
The room was very tiny, only enough space to fall into the bed as soon as the room door is opened. Hotel didn't honor the request for 2 double beds and asked more money for even switching to a bigger room. Definitely not a 4 star hotel.
Business Traveler
Glenn from Elmhurst, IL
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Convienient location, Pleasant staff,
I am a tall person, Toilet was too low for my liking.
Solo Traveler
Tearelle from New York, NY
November 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Decent hotel but far from a 4star
I was expecting a 4star hotel with 4star amenities but what I received was 3star with 3star amenities.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
November 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
The size of the room and the price of the "free internet" in the room.
Reviews of The Mansfield Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Mansfield Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg