The Mansfield Hotel

The Mansfield Hotel in New York City

The Mansfield Hotel

The Mansfield Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
12 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for The Mansfield Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 326 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Mansfield Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Mansfield Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Mansfield Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, NY
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
I especially like the vintage feel of the Mansfield hotel. I was also pleased that pets were allowed and about the inexpensive pet fee.
The Mansfield hotel staff had much to be desired. With the exception of two Male attendants, one at night at the front desk and the other at the concierge post, I felt uncomfortable and unwanted around the employees, mainly the ladies.

The rooms could use a little more light and, much to my absolute shock, I discovered one of the bottles of soda in my mini fridge was filled with water!

Couple
Ken from Vancouver, Canada
September 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Loved the free cappuccinos and the library room!!! So amazing! The staff was very warm and helpful as well. The room was clean. Free internet in the library was helpful.
While the room was clean, it was way too dark and somewhat smallish. My husband really didn't line the hotel but I enjoyed my stay - mainly because of the library and the coffee machine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gloria from East Setauket, NY
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Bridgeport, CT
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexico, Mexico
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and helpfulness of staff
Room was very small, dark and uncomfortable. Bed was uncomfortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Matthew from Kula, HI
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The lobby area is charming. The location is convenient.
Room was small, dark and stark. Front desk staff was not friendly or helpful. Felt that they were annoyed by questions and simple requests.
Solo Traveler
Sara from Glen Cove, NY
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
When we asked to be moved to a king bedroom they did. The staff are friendly and helpful
The room is very tight! No mirror no iron on the room! The air condetion is very old!! Not a 4 stars hotel at all. The king room better but still I won't come again by choice
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Andover, NJ
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was wonderful, helpful and extremely accommodating. Our room was beautiful and clean.

The hotel was perfectly located to nearby attractions. It was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. We were even upgraded to a suite because of pur 10 year anniversary and given complimentary breakfast which was delicious. We had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay here again!

Couple
Asma from Ashburn, VA
August 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Coffee area
Rooms were vey small. Specially bath room had no space
Couple
Stephen from Allentown, PA
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Mansfield Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Mansfield Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg