The Mansfield Hotel

The Mansfield Hotel

The Mansfield Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
12 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for The Mansfield Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 397 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Mansfield Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Mansfield Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Mansfield Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Naixin from Victoria, Canada
April 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location is really good.
The original room we stayed for one night was terrible, just at the street side and was so noisy in the early morning. The second room was ok.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, ME
April 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
I did like the location of the hotel. It was just a few blocks from the bus station.The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.
My room had no windows and was had very poor lighting. In such a dark room I would install mirrors and lots more lighting both direct and indirect lighting to compensate forthe lack of natural lighting.There was no place to put my clothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wake Forest, NC
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and cleanliness
Unexpected construction and scaffolding outside window
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
April 1, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, MA
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
location
room was full of perfume odor, made me sick. shower was plugged up and no one cleaned it. Room service never arrived
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Pasadena, MD
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was great. Room was affordable. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly.
Room was a little warm and there was quite a bit of street noise that could be heard through the windows.

Great location less then 2 blocks from Times Square, American Girl, Rockefeller Ctr, etc.. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Would recommend to friends.

Phyllis from Arnoldsville, GA
March 25, 2015
9.0
Historic hotel beautifully restored and renovated. Cozy lounge with good tea coffee latte cappuccino. Very friendly staff check to be in early as soon as they learned I had gotten up at 3:15 8 AM in Georgia to make the flight.
Queen size bed was actually a double bed
Couple
Yehoshia from Spring Valley, NY
March 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
The bathroom was cool the bed was vary comfy and the location was really great
The people at the front dasck not to friendly and the room was dusty and wan I opend the window there was dirt and the bathroom window is very hard to open and close
Business Traveler
Dianne from Bethany, CT
March 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was excellent, couldn't be more helpful.The decor of the hotel was charming
Lighting in the room a little dark, but overall not an issue.
Couple
Amy from Fredericksburg, VA
March 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close to Time Square. Affordable. Clean. Staff was helpful. I like the fact that they hold bags after check out with no additional fee!
Parking was 2 blocks over (although it was affordable at $22/hour). And elevator was very small (5 people was a tight sqeeze)
Reviews of The Mansfield Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Mansfield Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.