The Mansfield Hotel

The Mansfield Hotel in New York City

The Mansfield Hotel

The Mansfield Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
12 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for The Mansfield Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 319 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Mansfield Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Mansfield Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Mansfield Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Massapequa Park, NY
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and Staff were terrific, bed extremely comfortable with room and bathroom very clean!
Room was very dark, and small, could have used larger and more bulbs. Window overlooked an alley/air shaft, couldn't tell if it was day or night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangeburg, NY
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Judith from Kingston, NY
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff helpful and let us leave luggage after checkout until we were ready to leave city.Nothing that we had a problem with. Staff courteous and helpful.Would gladly use this hotel again.
Solo Traveler
Patricia from Chapel Hill, NC
June 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Export, PA
June 6, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location is good - just a few blocks from Times Square.
The room is insanely small even for NYC standards. Also, the rooms have very poor lighting making it difficult to get ready in the morning/evening. As others said, I do not think this hotel should qualify as a 4 star hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
June 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
The rooms are very small. The single queen room is like a closet. The bathroom are tiny

For some reason the noise in the middle of the night was terrible. I had the worst night sleep listening to trucks all night, the staff said there was no construction going on. So it must have been deliveries. Worst night I ever had in a hotel

Couple
Jaime from Jacksonville, FL
May 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was in a good location.
The room was extremely small. Our room had a full size bed and my husband is a big guy so it was not a comfortable night. We stayed at another 4 star hotel just a couple blocks east and the bathroom there was almost as big as our room at this place

There was nothing special about either the hotel or the room to make it a 4 star hotel. The entry of the hotel was extremely small and dark with no lobby to speak of. The hotel bar had no TVs and limited seating. There was no decor in the rooms and it was difficult to find the hotel from the street. The TV in the room was really grainy and the remote didn't work half the time and they had no ice machines anywhere in the hotel. For the same price, we stayed in another 4 star hotel just a couple blocks away that had a large room and bathroom, great decor, a huge lobby with tons of seating, two places to check into your flight, great friendly bellhops and ice machines throughout the hotel. ...read more

Couple
David from Princeton, NJ
May 18, 2014
Couple
6.0

Hotel is a work in progress. Scaffolding in front. It is an ancient men's club from the 1920s with tiny rooms. Calling it a four star is a bit of a stretch. Room was comfortable for a double bed...normally at any four star you would have a king or queen. Nice but small bathroom recently upgraded. Efficient hotel for the budget conscious.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
May 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
THe front desk was very friendly.
Yes - the rooms were super small! It was not a four star hotel.
Reviews of The Mansfield Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Mansfield Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg