Hotels in Chicago

Majestic Hotel

Majestic Hotel

Majestic Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
528 West Brompton Place
Chicago, IL 60657 1828

Hotel Guest Rating for Majestic Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Majestic Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Majestic Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Majestic Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans Head, Australia
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We loved the character of the place, the old world charm. Cookies and coffee at 4pm by the fire was a nice touch.
We were wondering where the taxi driver was taking us, it seemed so far from the airport but we were pleasantly surprised how easy and how close it was to the city.

we are a family of four adults, so we loved the extra space and having two TVs was an extra bonus. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Business Traveler
Jessica from Washington, DC
January 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very large room. Friendly staff. Quiet street.
Old hotel meant uneven heat and clanking pipes.
Couple
Joel from Fayetteville, AR
December 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Charming, small hotel. Very pleasant common "living" room.

Hotel is old, but well kept. In a residential neighborhood, walking distance from Wrigley Field.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fond Du Lac, WI
December 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! They listened and took the time to answer questions. King suite was spacious and bright with a great view. Parking was easy and the options for entertainment and food nearby were plentiful.
Teeny tiny elevator. Fortunately, since there are only a few floors, you really only need to ride it up/down with luggage and can take the stairs for the rest.

A nice change from the hustle and bustle (and prices!) of downtown Chicago, while just a quick train ride away from all of the major attractions.

Solo Traveler
Naganathan from Chesterfield, MO
December 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Temperature being maintained appropriately. Presence of ceiling fan. Close to North lakeshore drive. Reasonable rates.
Small rooms. Breakfast could have better choices.

Overall pleasant stay as I just came back late in night and left early. Beds are comfortable to sleep in. Ceiling fan is a bonus. Options for playing CD/DVD is additional bonus. Internet is pretty slow.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
October 28, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff
It took me 15-20 minutes to drive around and find a metered parking spot to avoid the $22 flat rate parking offer. If I have to do this again, I will park the car in front of hotel to off load luggage, then start looking for a parking spot.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
September 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Charming little hotel in quiet residential setting, minutes from small shops, and restaurants, bars, and Wrigley Field.
We had a smaller room, wished that the window would open in order to circulate air, air became stale even with AC on constantly

We enjoyed out stay, the staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay there again. The hotel is very close to plenty of public transportation that would get you down town to see the sights, Michigan Ave, The Navy Pier...etc.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
August 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
clean rooms. Easy to get cab & close to lake shore drive as well as downtown with a less crowded & loud feel. The mattress was firm & comfortable, the soaps were luxury brand, the honor bar was affordable, the complimentary tea selection was nice.
furniture, wall covering & carpet were a bit run down in my double bed single room

See above comments

Christopher from Gilford, NH
August 7, 2013
10.0
I would give this hotels all 11's if allowed. Literally from the second we walked in, the staff was amazing. They were professional and fun. Perfect location for getting to: 1.Wrigley Park, 2. To see Pearl Jam! 3.= Dream! Just stay there.
Reviews of Majestic Hotel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Majestic Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg