The Magnolia Omaha

The Magnolia Omaha in Omaha

The Magnolia Omaha

The Magnolia Omaha Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1615 Howard Street
Omaha, NE 68102

Hotel Guest Rating for The Magnolia Omaha in Omaha

# 9 of 72 hotels in Omaha
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Magnolia Omaha
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Omaha
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Magnolia Omaha

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great Front Desk Staff!--plus Good restaurant (good food great hours and great service)
Breakfast a bit meager and buffet staff not very friendly...no smiles..no Good Morning greeting--Odd very the restaurant staff.

Hallways need a fresher look.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cortland, NE
September 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
Within walking distance of the Old Market. Free breakfast.
There was construction on the street as well as work by the front door so we didn't know where to enter. The room smelled of smoke and the remote didn't work.

The staff was helpful. It was a very average hotel and not what I would consider a 3.5 start rating, even compared to other hotels with that rating in Omaha.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnston, IA
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything. It was charming, the staff was friendly and helpful, location was excellent, just a few blocks from the Old Market.
Loved everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paradise Valley, AZ
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel has a beautiful lobby and bar area.
The bathroom door was a sliding door that still had a substantial gap when it was all the way closed. Not terribly private for a romantic vacation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rick from Hartford, SD
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Enjoyed the complimentary social hour, milk & cookies, and breakfast buffet!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vc Highlands, NV
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
walking distance to many restaurants, close to airport, free shuttle service to and from airport, very nice staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minden, NE
July 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Love the look, it's very pretty
Bathroom was not very clean & no fridge or microwave

Love the old charm

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gypsum, KS
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The character of the hotel adds to the overall stay. Personnel, such as Joel - who explained what to do and see in the area.
We had not checked out, but had gone downstairs for breakfast-when we returned to our room, the cleaning staff was in our room setting it up for the next guests. Our stuff was clearly in the room, we had to ask her to leave and return to complete the job.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worthington, MN
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location -- close to the Old Market/downtown area.
The fee for parking. It's a bit steep.

Very nice, older boutique hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The morning breakfast was definitely a step up from the continental breakfast most hotels offer. The room was comfortable, although maybe just a bit less than we expected.

Reviews of The Magnolia Omaha
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Omaha
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg