The Magnolia Omaha

The Magnolia Omaha in Omaha

The Magnolia Omaha

The Magnolia Omaha Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1615 Howard Street
Omaha, NE 68102

Hotel Guest Rating for The Magnolia Omaha in Omaha

# 13 of 71 hotels in Omaha
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Magnolia Omaha
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Omaha
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Magnolia Omaha

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worthington, MN
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location -- close to the Old Market/downtown area.
The fee for parking. It's a bit steep.

Very nice, older boutique hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The morning breakfast was definitely a step up from the continental breakfast most hotels offer. The room was comfortable, although maybe just a bit less than we expected.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarkio, MO
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff. Great location.

Located very near The Orpheum Theatre where we traveled to see the play "Wicked." Also near Omaha's great Old Market area. Hotel is historical, clean, comfortable and boasts a friendly and helpful staff.

Couple
Zane from Lewiston, MN
May 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
Clean room, nice location
Bathroom was odd, raised step in shower, sliding door for bathroom that provided no privacy Staff's inability to quell issues with fire alarm.

To be fair, another (drunk) guest at the hotel pulled the fire alarm at about 1am. I understand that fire alarms happen and while upset about this, could live with it. My problem arose after the "all clear" to go back into the building was given. Every few minutes the fire alarm by our room would go off. This lasted another 2 hours after the original fire alarm. To say the least, very little rest was afforded during this nights stay. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 17, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

the bartender was completely inexperienced and frazzled and didn't know what he was doing, the food was terrible, the room temp was either way too hot or way too cold, the shower is strange, I stayed up all night listening to drunk people in the hall, no noise protection. also when I asked the concierge for a taxi, she pushed this guys card in my hand and said call him, he drives a Cadillac and will take you anywhere, well I have never been here... where are the taxis? but I had to leave to go to work so I called him and he doesn't have a chauffeurs license and he was super nice but way pricey and way shady with the concierge. she must be getting a cut. very awful experience overall and wont be going back. ...read more

Couple
Lauren from Canyon, TX
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The historical presence of the building and the receptions, breakfast in the morning, then beer and wine reception and then cookies and milk at bed time.
Rooms were a little stuffy, but the staff brought us a fan and that helped tons.

Great walking distance to downtown, great bar area

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Papillion, NE
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The front counter staff was super friendly! The lounge area was always clean and inviting.
The valet parking seems pricey for the area. The door going out to the patio area is not accessible in the rooms facing it. It would have been nice to enjoy the patio right outside the room.

I would definitely stay again.

Business Traveler
Dawn from Noblesville, IN
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Nothing really
The room was small and dingy. The curtains were filthy and stained. I would not recommend this hotel and will not stay there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, IA
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The ambiance and the feeling of elegance. The hotel staff were fantastic.
What I noticed in the room was the door to the bathroom was not clean, had finger prints, etc on it. I did wipe them off since I didn't want them on there. The dusting was not complete, behind the TV was dust on the dresser.

This was an upscale hotel, staff were very pleasant, good location (my son lives across the street), Old Market only 2 blocks away, parking is not so easy unless you pay to have it parked by the valet, the happy hour and breakfast was wonderful, it's a good kind of old style elegance, would recommend.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Many free provisions for guests like breakfast and milk and cookies.
Bathroom doors did not provide much privacy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux City, IA
March 11, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Magnolia Omaha
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Omaha
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg