The Magnolia Omaha

The Magnolia Omaha in Omaha

The Magnolia Omaha

The Magnolia Omaha Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1615 Howard Street
Omaha, NE 68102

Hotel Guest Rating for The Magnolia Omaha in Omaha

# 11 of 72 hotels in Omaha
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Magnolia Omaha
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Omaha
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Magnolia Omaha

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rick from Hartford, SD
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Enjoyed the complimentary social hour, milk & cookies, and breakfast buffet!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vc Highlands, NV
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
walking distance to many restaurants, close to airport, free shuttle service to and from airport, very nice staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minden, NE
July 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Love the look, it's very pretty
Bathroom was not very clean & no fridge or microwave

Love the old charm

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gypsum, KS
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The character of the hotel adds to the overall stay. Personnel, such as Joel - who explained what to do and see in the area.
We had not checked out, but had gone downstairs for breakfast-when we returned to our room, the cleaning staff was in our room setting it up for the next guests. Our stuff was clearly in the room, we had to ask her to leave and return to complete the job.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worthington, MN
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location -- close to the Old Market/downtown area.
The fee for parking. It's a bit steep.

Very nice, older boutique hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The morning breakfast was definitely a step up from the continental breakfast most hotels offer. The room was comfortable, although maybe just a bit less than we expected.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarkio, MO
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff. Great location.

Located very near The Orpheum Theatre where we traveled to see the play "Wicked." Also near Omaha's great Old Market area. Hotel is historical, clean, comfortable and boasts a friendly and helpful staff.

Couple
Zane from Lewiston, MN
May 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
Clean room, nice location
Bathroom was odd, raised step in shower, sliding door for bathroom that provided no privacy Staff's inability to quell issues with fire alarm.

To be fair, another (drunk) guest at the hotel pulled the fire alarm at about 1am. I understand that fire alarms happen and while upset about this, could live with it. My problem arose after the "all clear" to go back into the building was given. Every few minutes the fire alarm by our room would go off. This lasted another 2 hours after the original fire alarm. To say the least, very little rest was afforded during this nights stay. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 17, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

the bartender was completely inexperienced and frazzled and didn't know what he was doing, the food was terrible, the room temp was either way too hot or way too cold, the shower is strange, I stayed up all night listening to drunk people in the hall, no noise protection. also when I asked the concierge for a taxi, she pushed this guys card in my hand and said call him, he drives a Cadillac and will take you anywhere, well I have never been here... where are the taxis? but I had to leave to go to work so I called him and he doesn't have a chauffeurs license and he was super nice but way pricey and way shady with the concierge. she must be getting a cut. very awful experience overall and wont be going back. ...read more

Couple
Lauren from Canyon, TX
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The historical presence of the building and the receptions, breakfast in the morning, then beer and wine reception and then cookies and milk at bed time.
Rooms were a little stuffy, but the staff brought us a fan and that helped tons.

Great walking distance to downtown, great bar area

Reviews of The Magnolia Omaha
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Omaha
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg