The Magnolia Omaha

The Magnolia Omaha in Omaha

The Magnolia Omaha

The Magnolia Omaha Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1615 Howard Street
Omaha, NE 68102

Hotel Guest Rating for The Magnolia Omaha in Omaha

# 12 of 77 hotels in Omaha
Based on 134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Magnolia Omaha
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Omaha
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Magnolia Omaha

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Fred from Phoenix, AZ
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It's one of the better hotels in Omaha. The rooms are amply sized and comfortable. There is a restaurant (and bar) in the property, or quality options nearby and shuttle availability. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Free WiFi
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leavenworth, KS
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Charm, friendly, near Old Market, nice size room, updated bathroom, free breakfast, complimentary happy hour, mike and cookies at night. Very nice.
Parking was street parking, we had to run out at 8:30 to fill meter and in Omaha you can't go past 2 hours on the meters, so you have to move the car to a new meter if you're staying more than 2 hours.
Couple
Stuart from Columbus, NE
December 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Fun staff, easy walk to Old Market and entertainment
Solo Traveler
David from Dallas, TX
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kearney, NE
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, food was very good and the beautiful architectual design of this historic hotel.
The shuttle wasn't available when we needed it three times. They seem to cater to Airline Pilots who were coming and going.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Defiance, OH
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was great; wanted to be near Old Market and it was right next to Orpheum Theater for the show we attended
We were told that our room would have 2 queen beds; when we arrived we were given 2 full beds. An employee told us that this hotel does not have queen bed rooms (not sure if that is correct). Had to get a rollaway bed.

Beautiful decor; nice breakfast options; staff was extremely helpful and patient with our requests (getting car in/out of valet, questions, scheduling shuttle service, local attractions, etc)

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harlan, IA
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The Magnolia is a lovely hotel in downtown Omaha. It is a classic! The front desk attendant gave great advice on nearby dining options. The room was beautiful. Complimentary breakfast was a nice surprise.
That we couldn't stay longer!
Couple
Josephine from Springfield, NJ
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the hospitality, clean room, free breakfast, cookies at milk at night and free wine and beer from 5:30-6:30. They do an amazing job.
Nothing it was fabulous

I enjoyed the location as well. Walking distance to restaurants near by.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, IL
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cookies and milk, cocktail hour, and breakfast were great.

Wonderful location...a few short blocks to the Haymarket district where there are loads of restaurants and shops. Great walking area.

Couple
Thomas from Alfred, ME
September 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
an aura of olde class to it
no

classy place; good location- 3 short blocks to the Old Market

Reviews of The Magnolia Omaha
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Omaha
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg