Hotels in Denver

The Magnolia Hotel Denver

The Magnolia Hotel Denver

The Magnolia Hotel Denver Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
818 17Th Street
Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Magnolia Hotel Denver in Denver

# 7 of 125 hotels in Denver
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Magnolia Hotel Denver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Hotel Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Magnolia Hotel Denver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The friendliness and attentiveness of the staff
The smell of fried food in the halls
Couple
Brittney from Chicago, IL
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Incredibly convenient downtown location. Friendly staff, clean room. Enjoyed the free happy hour. Standard hotel continental breakfast.
There were things about the room that seemed a bit dated, decor-wise.
Group Traveler
Deanne from Las Vegas, NV
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Teri from Pueblo West, CO
January 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The customer service was fantastic! They were very gracious and went above what was requested on the couple of special requests that we made.
The only negative was that the complimentary car did not go to the Pepsi Center.
Couple
Peggy from Rapid City, SD
January 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Decor & comfy bed
The lighting was really bad, and the mirrors in bad places. Needed an extension cord to be able to do my hair, then I was in the way. Should have had a mirror over the desk instead.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
January 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff were all amazingly helpful and friendly. There were no hidden charges. They even allowed me to book a second night at the same rate with fewer than 2 hours notice. The room was clean, huge, and very comfortable.
I could not find anything that I was unhappy with. They provided incredible service across the board.

This is a very classy hotel, with very classy employees. They are not snotty, rude, or arrogant. They do place an extra 100 dollar hold for incidentals. This is not an issue as they do not charge you for anything you do not use. They have a decent room service menu. The prices are really not bad, and the food meets expectations. They have a nice breakfast buffet. There is an attached Starbucks and bar, both with the same amazing customer service you expect after checking in. The bathroom is quite nice. Very large tub. The beds are comfortable. Very comfortable. Their wifi is decent but only as fast as any that has hundreds of people connected to it at a given time. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
January 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and large comfortable room

There is a $10 parking garage right next door, great deal for the room at this location on a busy night downtown

Couple
Kathy from Gillette, WY
January 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great downtown location. Hotel offered a great free breakfast, happy hour, and cookies with milk at bedtime, and free shuttle service. Very friendly staff. Great roomy suite!
Terrible lighting, could not see to put on my makeup, regardless of what room or light source I used. I did have to call housekeeping to request wash clothes when we arrived. The gentleman that brought them acted very put out,.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle, CO
January 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff, location, and breakfast were great.
The room was tiny and drafty (old hotel).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
January 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice fireplace suite day after Nye cheap $xxx room not ready @ when arrived otherwise real nice clark

Neighbor kinda hood

Reviews of The Magnolia Hotel Denver
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Hotel Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg