The Magnolia Hotel Denver

The Magnolia Hotel Denver in Denver

The Magnolia Hotel Denver

The Magnolia Hotel Denver Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
818 17Th Street
Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Guest Rating for The Magnolia Hotel Denver in Denver

# 9 of 125 hotels in Denver
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Magnolia Hotel Denver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Hotel Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Magnolia Hotel Denver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dennis from Woodland Hills, CA
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Amazing location. Great room (more like a condo)! Great service! Free internet. Free breakfast. Free happy hour. Free milk and cookies. Free ride service within 2 miles of property.
Parking wasn't cheap but it's downtown Denver. To be expected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
June 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
It's in down town. The bathrooms offer great shampoo and conditioner.
Chaos in the lobby and valet parking. First room we were offered had clearly been heavily smoked in by the prior occupant. 2nd room was fine, but no maid service on Sunday. Forced to wait an hour for a room to come available when checking in at 3:30

We would have had a better experience and saved 50% of the cost by staying at a La Quinta, Days Inn or any mid-level chain hotel. Arrived at 3:30 pm- check out is at 11:00- and our room was unavailable. Waited an hour for a call to let us know room was ready- call never came. Had to go to front desk and ask again about a room. Then, had to track down a bell hop to get our bags out of storage. Went to room and got hit with extreme cigarrette smoke / odor. Puke. Had to get another room. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
May 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The amenities were tremendous: free breakfast bar, free wine in the afternoon, and free cookies and milk at night. The staff were very professional and helpful. The overall facilities were nice.
The sink in our room was cracked and discolored. In the morning as everyone was getting up, the water was barely hot enough. From time to time, there was noise from outside the building. We had a hard time controlling the temperature in the room.

Overall, a great place to stay--just around the corner from 16th Street Mall, a free ride away from many attractions, a short hike away from others. We truly enjoyed our time there.

Couple
Alex from Timnath, CO
April 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
April 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kathryn from Grand Junction, CO
April 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff made us feel that they cared about what we thought of their hotel.
A couple of the valet drivers were a little overworked and you could tell that they felt that they didn't really have the time to socialize with customers.

The hotel is nicely appointed.

Solo Traveler
Tino from Fort Hall, ID
April 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The friendliness and attentiveness of the staff
The smell of fried food in the halls
Couple
Brittney from Chicago, IL
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Incredibly convenient downtown location. Friendly staff, clean room. Enjoyed the free happy hour. Standard hotel continental breakfast.
There were things about the room that seemed a bit dated, decor-wise.
Group Traveler
Deanne from Las Vegas, NV
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Magnolia Hotel Denver
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Hotel Denver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg