The Magnolia Hotel Dallas

The Magnolia Hotel Dallas in Dallas

The Magnolia Hotel Dallas

The Magnolia Hotel Dallas Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1401 Commerce Street
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for The Magnolia Hotel Dallas in Dallas

# 19 of 179 hotels in Dallas
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Hotel Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Loved the lobby & elevator area - beautiful
Room was more of a 3 star vs 3.5
Business Traveler
Cynthia from Nashville, TN
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Loved the decor -- very chic but comfortable. Even though my room was small, it was well appointed and felt like a small apartment. Loved the extras the hotel offered as well -- free breakfast, reception drinks and milk and cookies at night.
The elevators were unpredictable and during mid-morning on the Saturday of my stay, they completely shut down for about 10 minutes! I dreaded the thought of climbing 22 flights of stairs to my room!!
Couple
Keith from Marana, AZ
November 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very quiet, comfortable stay on the 8th floor.
One ice machine only- on the 3rd floor.

Excellent location that is in walking distance to many Dallas attractions.

Couple
Ashley from Watsontown, PA
November 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone was beyond friendly and we loved our time here. It was awesome that we were given free drinks at the bar, the breakfast in the morning was very good, and they allowed us to check out later without any fee.
The only thing would be the elevators which is a known fact, as this is an older building. Also, the only option of parking right at the hotel is valet, but being in a city this was understandable.

We cannot say enough about our stay, everything was excellent and if we ever get the chance to come back to Dallas, we will definitely be staying here!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
October 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
location, decor, amenities
valet parking staff

great stay overall

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walker, LA
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The comfort of the room and the view.
The long elevator waits.
Business Traveler
Tim from Greenville, SC
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I loved the location, the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff and the surprise amenities (e.g. very fine breakfast and milk and cookies in the evening)
The hotel is not at all dirty but seems to need a deep scrubbing. The elevators were below par but the hotel is aware of this and makes an effort to accommodate and "make up" for the inconvenience.

I was delighted overall with my stay at Magnolia. In nearly every category my expectations were exceeded. I will stay again on my next Dallas trip.

Couple
Margaret from Gonzales, LA
October 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
location
26th floor hotel, we were on the 19th floor, and ONE working elevator. We were told the elevator issue was almost a year old. Waiting up to 15 minutes or more for an elevator several times. For this one reason I would never stay again.

Seven elevators with only one working elevator. 26 floor building.

Couple
Ruben from Dallas, TX
October 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Used hotel shuttle to get to an event. I asked about pick up and driver gave me his card. Called for pick-up at 11:05 and was told shuttle service ended. Driver should have advised me when shuttle service ended. No offer to call me a cab- not good!

Bar staff & front desk employees were great.

Reviews of The Magnolia Hotel Dallas
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Hotel Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg