Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1401 Commerce Street
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown in Dallas

# 12 of 212 hotels in Dallas
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buda, TX
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
June 14, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location. Great continental breakfast.
Shuttle service was somewhat difficult to use and often had a long wait.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
June 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great staff, historic hotel, comfy beds, perfect location.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, LA
May 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
No free parking, no available rooms even with guaranteed reservation, then wrong room with tiny bed and cheap furniture, lackluster bar
Group Traveler
Jessica from Dallas, TX
May 16, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and amenities
We asked for a rollaway bed and after speaking with two did rent people four different times, we still didn't get our rollaway bed. We were also charged for it but once we advised guest services they took care of the charges.
Family Traveling with Teens
June from Tyler, TX
May 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location is fabulous. So easy to get around Dallas from the hotel. We enjoyed it very much. The Magnolia has always been one of my favorite hotels in downtown Dallas.
The office staff seemed to be unconcerned about having a 95 year old woman come down the stairs during a Fire Drill that was never announced as a "drill". That was not pleasant and then they seemed to think it was funny. It was NOT!! Other staff, great
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 9, 2016
10.0
Free Happy Hour and Cookies and reakfast
Business Traveler
Allison from Tyler, TX
April 23, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff. Milk and cookies in the evening. Good location with easy walk to my conference downtown.
No
Group Traveler
Nicole from Saint Louis, MO
April 19, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the amenities & atmosphere the best. It is a beautiful hotel located near the park where my plans were. There was a really good free hot breakfast & free computer & printer use.
I can't think of anything that I didn't like!
Group Traveler
Andrea from Sugar Land, TX
March 22, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Perfect downtown location. Friendly staff. Nice ammenities, though I wasn't able to take advantage of the afternoon and evening offerings.
Valet-only parking. Extra $25. Breakfast was average for a buffet, but plentiful.
Reviews of Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.