Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1401 Commerce Street
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown in Dallas

# 9 of 212 hotels in Dallas
Based on 102 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Winter Park, FL
January 19, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The room and the bathroom was extremely spacious. Enjoyed the happy hour and the milk and cookies. The breakfast was terrific, elegantly displayed, with quiet, comfortable seating. Also enjoyed the history behind the hotel. Quiet.
Couple
Mary from Denton, TX
January 4, 2016
Couple
5.0
Great location! Nice to have the complimentary drinks for happy hour.
I was appalled that the staff did not do much to stop the VERY loud party that was being held in the room next to us at 5:00 am. I phoned the front desk 3 times because of the noise and they never took care of it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Grove, IL
November 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
So much to offer! Loved that I had a free cocktail waiting for me after a conference!
Bryon from Waukesha, WI
November 19, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint, TX
November 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great view! Enjoyed the milk and cookies at night, nice touch!
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
November 18, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
nice bar
The hairdryer didn't work, which I only discovered after I got out of the shower. They knew I had a wet head and an appointment to get to, but it still took almost 30 minutes to deliver.
Group Traveler
William from Bordentown, NJ
November 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location is perfect, staff was awesome and extremely helpful and the rooms were beautiful. Would definitely stay again.
Couple
Teresa from Oklahoma City, OK
October 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close to everything
The valet people were not very nice. Took to long to get truck
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
October 20, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Danielle from Whitehouse, TX
October 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
I loved the location. 1 mile from Deep Ellum. Lots of great restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel. Nice view from our 10th floor room and modern decor. Loved the complimentary breakfast! Great bonus
The front desk ladies were all very rude. Every single one was rude to me and the people next to me that were checking in. They didn't seem to even want to help me when I checked in and especially when I had questions about late checkout. very rude.

The hotel was a great location. The decor was nice. The walls were a little thin though. there was a wedding party on the same floor and you could hear everything they were doing. The room was nice I liked having the mini fridge. The view was great. Loved getting to see dowtown. I am just still in shock from the way every single one of the check in ladies was. I am a young professional, I was dressed very nice and was very efficient and had all of my paperwork. There was no line to check in and I stood there waiting for someone to acknowledge me at the counter for several minutes. When they finally looked up the girl that helped me was very reluctant and seemed annoyed. She didn't make eye contact with me the entire time. I wish I had caught her name. Every question I asked seemed to put a burden on her to answer me. I get people have off days but everytime I approached the check in desk they treated me poorly. Like I was a neucence. I've worked in the service industry before for several years and I wouldn't dream of treating a paying customer with that attitude. My fiancé was equally shocked at the way they treated me. ...read more

Reviews of Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnolia Hotel Dallas Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.