The Magnolia Hotel Dallas

The Magnolia Hotel Dallas in Dallas

The Magnolia Hotel Dallas

The Magnolia Hotel Dallas Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1401 Commerce Street
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for The Magnolia Hotel Dallas in Dallas

# 19 of 179 hotels in Dallas
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Magnolia Hotel Dallas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Hotel Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Magnolia Hotel Dallas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eric from Lubbock, TX
December 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
We were comped the valet parking because of the inop elevators
Out of 5 elevators only 2 were functional. While attempting to checkout Sunday morning, we waited on the 9th floor for 30 mins for an elevator. We walked down 9 flights of stairs!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
December 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location
Our room smelled like smoke and it was a non-smoking room.

Overall, we liked it!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Port Richey, FL
December 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
location! very helpful staff, and my husband enjoyed the milk and cookies at night. the breakfast was very nice. Although there has been much talk about the elevators, they were fine and there was no real delay. Loved the shuttle services!
Although not ragged the couch and chair are worn and not up to par of the room or the cost of the room. I expected a bit more from a room at that price,it was fine, but a little touches could have made it much better.tub peeling -uck
Solo Traveler
George from New York, NY
December 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Convenient downtown location. Buffet breakfast had good variety. WiFi was free and fast.
Elevators are being replaced which resulted in slow service with the ones that were in service. Printer for printing boarding passes was not working.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Tomball, TX
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast was good they had a happy hour and milk and cookies hour as well that everyone in our family group could enjoy.
One of my coffee cups was dirty.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Loved the lobby & elevator area - beautiful
Room was more of a 3 star vs 3.5
Business Traveler
Cynthia from Nashville, TN
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Loved the decor -- very chic but comfortable. Even though my room was small, it was well appointed and felt like a small apartment. Loved the extras the hotel offered as well -- free breakfast, reception drinks and milk and cookies at night.
The elevators were unpredictable and during mid-morning on the Saturday of my stay, they completely shut down for about 10 minutes! I dreaded the thought of climbing 22 flights of stairs to my room!!
Couple
Keith from Marana, AZ
November 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very quiet, comfortable stay on the 8th floor.
One ice machine only- on the 3rd floor.

Excellent location that is in walking distance to many Dallas attractions.

Couple
Ashley from Watsontown, PA
November 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone was beyond friendly and we loved our time here. It was awesome that we were given free drinks at the bar, the breakfast in the morning was very good, and they allowed us to check out later without any fee.
The only thing would be the elevators which is a known fact, as this is an older building. Also, the only option of parking right at the hotel is valet, but being in a city this was understandable.

We cannot say enough about our stay, everything was excellent and if we ever get the chance to come back to Dallas, we will definitely be staying here!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Magnolia Hotel Dallas
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Magnolia Hotel Dallas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg