Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino in Las Vegas

Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3000 Paradise Road
Las Vegas, NV 89109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 986 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christina from Everett, WA
August 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
That the monorail has a stop at it.
The staff where horrible, the casino was dead, the restaurants close at 8pm. Dirty, far away, horrible service horrible beds! We had to change our room 3 times. Over all I hater my vacation and I will never go back. Prices where horrible.

Change in ownership was a disaster for us we could have not wnet at a worse time. I was in tears several times because of bad service.

Group Traveler
Iris from Loveland, CO
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location close to convention centre, which is where I went for business trip
they charged $18+tax/day for resort fee when checking out. and never mention when check in. inroom coffee is $3.25 per cup. and the coffee maker can only brew coffee, not even hot water (no coffe bag, no working!).

when I called before the trip, I asked if the wifi is complimentary, the guy on the phone said "it is not complimentary,but since you ALREADYY PAID for the resort fee,so wifi is included". When I checked in, they didn't mention anything about the resort fee. But when i checked out,they charged me resort fee $18+tax/day. I explained to the girl about my phone call and checking in experience and asked if she can remove the resort fee for me. She said that she has to get a manager for me. The lady manager who came for me was very rude and not helping at all. Very disappointing and very bad experience. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
August 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
We were put into a room next to the elevator that sounded like a train was running through it every 2 minutes and then told that if we wanted to switch rooms it would have to be to a smoking room. The room was outdated and dirty and the staff was awful.
Couple
Mohamed Haroon from Charlotte, NC
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
location being connected to the Convention Center.
Room was closer to the Elevator which was noisy
Business Traveler
Heidi from Banff, Canada
August 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Regina from Cedar City, UT
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The towels were actually fluffier than I thought they would be.
I booked two adjoining rooms, and one had not been serviced. It took two hours before it was done (I know because I was next door waiting). They were nice and comp'd breakfast the next day, but not enough to compensate.

Please note when you get this deal they will put you in the one tower that has not been renovated and is a smoking wing. You have to at $20 per room to upgrade to a nicer one. You really want the upgrade, trust me. Plus a $20/night resort fee. Just a warning.

Senior Travelers
Iris from Walnut Creek, CA
August 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff!! They were extremely helpful and engaging. I wanted to be in the same hotel where the bridge tournament occurred; this was a major plus for me. The room was comfortable, newly refurbished and comfortable.
The only thing I didn't like was the quality of the food provided for the bridge players during the tournament. It was virtually inedible. In major contrast, the food at the Paradise Cafe and in the various hotel restaurants was fine.

The name was changed within a week of my making the reservation. The hotel had been going downhill, from what I was told. However, the new owner is refurbishing the entire hotel (I was in a room already done; a friend asked to be moved from a room that has not yet been remodeled, and that happened). I think the Westgate will earn a good reputation as the remodeling continues. ...read more

Couple
Yun from Lexington, KY
July 30, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
July 30, 2014
3.0
Detest the idea of resort fees. Feel this likelihood should be mentioned before bidding. Hotel shower took a lot of strength to keep it from dripping. All other complaints are unfair since I don't like casinoes.
Reviews of Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg