Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino in Las Vegas

Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3000 Paradise Road
Las Vegas, NV 89109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 973 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Amargosa Valley, NV
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Was supposed to be $35 total with amenities like free coffee and wifi but the hotel charged a $20 resort fee, then the coffee cups in the room said they would cost 3.50 a cup, there was water in the room that said it cost $4.00 a bottle, and more
The cost of every thing from water to food on premises, the pool was too full and the staff on the phone was rude, there where no blankets had to call for one and wait two hours, overall bad experience, will not return and will advise friends and family

Overpriced, no real amenities, only good thing was the a/c and cleanliness.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sherman from Marrero, LA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
1) I did bidding for hotels with rating 3.5 and above. But the room I got didn't even had microwave or a fridge and the beds were double (not queen) 2) You can only use one wi-fi device for the $18/day you pay. For each additional deivce they charge more

Ethernet port was not working. Room was clean I would not classify it as a 3.5 star hotel

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
everything was good to very good. nothing was fair or poor. No surprise charges at checkout. the buffet was quite edible and reasonably priced. not on strip but has it's own monorail stop. pool and hot tub were great in the heatwave that we were in
no

this is NOT a FIVESTAR HOTEL, but you do not pay anywhere near 5 star price...very good all things considered

Verified Hotel Guest from Morehead, KY
July 4, 2014
8.0
Convenience to the ALA conference center
Vending & Ice machines
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Proximity to the convention center; "Go Green" vouchers; room design; Elvis artifacts; convenience to the monorail; pool and pool grill.
The resort fee. The hotel did not nickle and dime me as some of the other hotels in the area do (the resort fee at least included internet), and they have better value than many, but the mandatory resort fee was an unfortunate bait-and-switch.

The hotel had a bit more old-Vegas charm than those on the Strip. It isn't as glitzy as the Strip hotels, its entertainment isn't racy like those on the Strip, and it isn't nearly as fake as the hotels on the Strip. The hotel is the heart of Rock Music in Vegas, being the location of Elvis' 8-year run, and the home of Vince Neil's tavern. People still smoke in the lobby, but I enjoyed this hotel much more than I would have enjoyed most others. ...read more

Business Traveler
Win from Los Angeles, CA
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
When I checked in, I was not told there is a mandatory resort fee ($18 per day), which covers WiFi service. I will definitely use it if I knew about it.
Michael from Austin, TX
July 2, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg