The Los Angeles Athletic Club

The Los Angeles Athletic Club in Los Angeles

The Los Angeles Athletic Club

The Los Angeles Athletic Club Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
431 West Seventh Street
Los Angeles, CA 90014

Hotel Guest Rating for The Los Angeles Athletic Club in Los Angeles

# 2 of 286 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Los Angeles Athletic Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Los Angeles Athletic Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Los Angeles Athletic Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bradley from Murrieta, CA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Hotel is great. Place is a lot of fun.
Staff has no clue what is going on. Called downstairs to ask about restaurant serves and they told me they would call back and never did. When I called back they said they did not know of any good restaurants
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooftop and the how clean the hotel was.
There were a lot of homeless around the hotel don't recommend walking alone at night.
Couple
Richard from Bakersfield, CA
May 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent facilities.
More soap bars?

Excellent downtown location. Reasonable parking fee. Historic facilities, yet the rooms, gymnasium, and restaurants are up to date. Friendly club members welcome hotel guests.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
May 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
We had full use of the athletic club, including group exercise classes.
The bathrooms were small and there was not much room for toiletries.

The breakfast was amazing every morning. Real scrambled eggs (not from a box) and bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, nuts, cheese blintzes, pastries, juice, and coffee.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lunglon from Los Altos, CA
May 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I feel very relax and comfortable, when I stay in this hotel.

Excellent entertainment environment. ( Large swimming pool, excellent restaurant, excellent service, very friendly )

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shonto, AZ
May 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and staff.
The room was pretty small and restroom outdated but still very nice.
Couple
Stephanie from North Las Vegas, NV
January 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was excellent.
Wish the bar was open on Saturday evening for a night cap.

We arrived at out assigned room. The whole hotel is nonsmoking, which is awesome. Once in our room, it was full of smoke. Someone had been smoking in there and there was evidence on the window sill. They immediately changed our room and upgraded us for free. The whole stay was excellent. Staff were all super friendly! I would love to stay there again! Breakfast was delicious.

Business Traveler
Karen from San Francisco, CA
December 9, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
I love the art deco.
The wait people for breakfast were kind of mean.

I LOVE THIS HOTEL! It is beautiful and interesting and fun to walk around. Also, the beds are terrific.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City, FL
October 25, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness, convenience.
No.

I stayed here while interviewing at USC dental and the experience was wonderful.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Palma, CA
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
they upgraded us to a beautiful suite

it is a very nice place to stay

Reviews of The Los Angeles Athletic Club
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Los Angeles Athletic Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg