The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites

The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites in Halifax

The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites

The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1515 South Park Street
Halifax, NS B3J 2L2

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites in Halifax

# 7 of 36 hotels in Halifax
Based on 141 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Tom from Merritt, Canada
September 7, 2014
10.0
The hotel was very elegant, the staff were very helpful and the location could not be beat.
No

Great place ato stay

Couple
Greg from Kemptville, Canada
September 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
We chose this hotel because we travel with our small dog. Upon checking in, we were told the pet fee was $25.00 PER DAY! How stupid. Checked the hotel guide in the room and it said $25.00 per visit. Found out that it was the manger who didn't even know

Their own rules. The doggy gift promised never happened. Desk chair was broken. Restaurant staff didn't know what the menu was about so I did not get what I ordered. Have already found a new hotel for next year. I had been a patron of this hotel since 1969!

Group Traveler
Jean-Frnacois from Grande Digue, Canada
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Brockville, Canada
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
the location, comfort and overall ambience. The business centre computers and printers were so handy and well set up that I printed our boarding passes in about 10 seconds. Everything works well in this hotel except the parking.
The parking is, and always has been, an issue. You have to unload your car in the front drive or face long hauls, including up staircases, to get your bags to the lobby. They need a fix on this and soon!

We were upgraded to an executive room facing the Public Gardens. The room and the view were excellent -- could have held a major cocktail party in it, so big and elegant! It had a mini kitchenette in its own little room with fridge, cutlery, micro, etc. Very nice to have. Bathroom worked ok but was pretty small.

Couple
Caro from Lawrencetown., Canada
August 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel only offered 2 megabytes after that they charged to your credit card ( ridiculous , majority of hotels have free Wi-Fi). It felt like I was in a jail cell , the window was so small and high , I could barely see out the window. Not impressed!
Couple
Lesley from Ardrossan, Canada
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
the old character of the building, and great friendly staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
August 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jean-Paul from Iroquois Falls, Canada
August 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Margaret from Burlington, Canada
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg