The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites

The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites

The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1515 South Park Street
Halifax, NS B3J 2L2

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites in Halifax

# 11 of 37 hotels in Halifax
Based on 172 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Marc from West Orange, NJ
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location
This facility is tired and requires renovation & extensive cleaning. It is overpriced.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shirley from Gainesville, GA
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Townsend, MA
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
We were upgraded from a queen room to a king suite. It was very comfortable and clean.
There was no concierge to help with ideas for dining or sight-seeing. The lobby was not comfortable to sit and chat.
Couple
Bruce from Boston, MA
July 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
The lobby was handsome. The rooms while smaller than usual, were well kept and wisely laid out.
The concierge was more of a hustler than a help. When it came time to get out to the airport by public transportation his directions compared to the Assistant Concierge were miles apart in detail. We had to choose a taxi to be assured.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly and helpful staff.
Couple
Sandy from Ottawa, Canada
June 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Expensive parking!
Solo Traveler
Sara from Lincoln, NE
June 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms were excellent! I had a great view. The elevators were quick and always available. My bed and pillows were comfortable. The doormen were super helpful, as were the desk clerks. The restaurant was fantastic!
I have no complaints about this hotel.
Couple
Crystal from Moncton, Canada
April 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, staff, beds, linens
No pool, free personal products offered,
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yarmouth, Canada
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion Bridge, Canada
March 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Room was very small but very clean.
I left my IPad charger behind in the room but when I inquired to get it returned the staff told me it was gone. It was definitely in the room the morning I checked out as I was doing emails but gone by the time I inquired.......very disappointing!
Reviews of The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.