The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites

The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites

The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1515 South Park Street
Halifax, NS B3J 2L2

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites in Halifax

# 9 of 37 hotels in Halifax
Based on 183 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, Canada
April 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dana from Aurora, Canada
March 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great classic hotel, great location, renovated rooms. Very pleasant stay.
Pillows were terrible, hallways were noisy from inside the room.
Shirley Ann from Thornhill, Canada
March 15, 2016
2.0
The room was very noisy. The heater/a/c was exceptionally noisy, I had to unplug it. Terrible. I should have been given a further discount, not a free upgrade for next time I visit. Pillows are ridiculously large.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, Canada
November 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Gorgeous luxurious entrance way with concierge ready to meet and greet and give a hand. Steps away from Public Gardens, with some rooms overlooking it.
price should have included 1 mornings worth of breakfast ;)
Solo Traveler
Mary from Howie Center, Canada
November 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Helpful, friendly
Couple
Maryanne from Mississauga, Canada
November 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location - very pleasant staff - large room
Decor and furnishings are getting very dated both room and common area hallways. The sitting room couch was not the most comfortable to sit - could use another lounge chair.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, Canada
October 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very convenient location, and exceptional staff. All were courteous and friendly.
The parking fee seemed excessive, and the restaurant could be avoided without missing much. The wait staff was poor and the breakfast marginal, at best.

The location is very good, and the facilities are well maintained. A bit costly, but probably competitive for the area.

Couple
Rodger from Qualicum Beach, Canada
September 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
Our room was small and the view was looking at air conditioners and walls.We were very disappointed and asked to get moved since we booked it January 2015, and were told no cause the rooms are blocked. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Couple
Susan from Ashton, Canada
September 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Liked the location and the sense of style the hotel had.
For a Queen room with a view of the park across the street, it was a bit disappointing. The window was small and in the corner of the room. So to see the park you had to stand in the corner. The room and the bathroom was very small for a couple sharing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Glasgow, Canada
September 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
The proximity to the hospital my daughter was in
I didn't get the room I booked on line. In the end, they charged me for the room I had, but I had to insist.
Reviews of The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.