The Lodge At Torrey Pines

The Lodge At Torrey Pines

The Lodge At Torrey Pines Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
11480 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lodge At Torrey Pines in La Jolla

# 16 of 72 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 7 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lodge At Torrey Pines
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge At Torrey Pines
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lodge At Torrey Pines

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nuri from Santa Monica, CA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was nice and roomy. Clean and well maintained
Food poolside arrives 30 minutes later with tired old fries
Couple
Paul from Bakersfield, CA
June 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
A scenic golf course. However, you can not venture out to the golf course if you are not a golfer with the golf cart.
Way overpriced for a 5 star hotel. I paid $--- a night to experience La Jolla Torrey Pines to see what other hotel reviewers rave. the room itself is about 3.5 to 4 star. Only the surrounding is worth the 5 star. Added bonus to you if you are a golfer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
June 14, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location was covenient- walking distance to Torrey Pines. Beautiful views. The pool was nice.
The hotel decor was old and dingy. In general, the hotel did not provide a 5 star experience in terms of luxery amenities and service (bird poo on most loungers, sulphur smell in spa shower, tiny pillows for king bed, low quality TV, faulty armoire)
Business Traveler
Dr. David from Borrego Springs, CA
April 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
THE STAFF AND THE CLEAN ROOM.. NICELY STOCKED REFER.
THE CHOICES AND QUALITY OF THE T.V. SHOULD HAVE A SATTELITE SET-UP FOR PROGRAMMING.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
September 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful hotel withe superb service
Room was a bit dated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Desert, CA
November 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
Beautiful setting and architecture.
Smoking policy inhibits enjoyment of fresh ocean/pine air. Priceline customers are put in the few rooms without a balcony.

It was obvious the room we were given is rarely used as it was the farthest from the lobby, the stuffy/mildew smell could knock you over, and there were dead flowers in the bathroom. I was surprised the receptionist gave us this room after she asked us if we had been at the hotel before and we informed her we had been married there 9 years ago after the hotel first opened. The hotel was nowhere near full. After sneezing for the first 15 minutes in the room from the mildew, we called and asked to be moved to a room that at least had windows that would open to let some fresh air in. We were moved to the room directly below ours. However, every time we opened the balcony door, the guest on one side was smoking a cigar or the gust on the other side was smoking a cigarette, which filled out room with smoke. We opted to live with the mildew smell. I didn't know smoking was still allowed in hotels in California. The hotel is beautiful and the restaurants exceptional, although the rooms are starting to show some age. ...read more

Reviews of The Lodge At Torrey Pines
(1 - 6 of 6 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge At Torrey Pines
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.