Hotels in Belvedere Tiburon

The Lodge At Tiburon

The Lodge At Tiburon

The Lodge At Tiburon Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1651 Tiburon Boulevard
Tiburon, CA 94920

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lodge At Tiburon in Belvedere Tiburon

# 1 of 2 hotels in Belvedere Tiburon
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lodge At Tiburon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge At Tiburon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lodge At Tiburon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pismo Beach, CA
February 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was excellent.
It looks a lot like a remodelled motel. The rooms are much nicer than the isles and outside spaces.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location of the staff is great. The bar and restaurant area have been remodeled and are very nice.
The room looked, felt and smelled like a garage apartment. Non commercial grade fixtures: cheap blinds, furniture, shower curtain, etc. The room was musty. outside of the lobby and restaurant the facilities were dirty and old.

Wouldn't go back. The facade is great. The rooms are musty, dirty, cheap, with no view. It's a converted travel motel with doors facing outside.

Couple
Robert from Folsom, CA
November 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location, nice rooms and close to town and ferry to Angle Island. Nice bar and grill attached, with good Bloody Mary's..
Couple
James from Hartselle, AL
September 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel and location was awesome in every aspect! !
Could use a fridge in the rooms
Couple
Jim from San Jose, CA
August 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms definitely have that 'lodge' feel and while they seem a bit dated they are definitely comfortable and well-appointed. The Staff and in-house dining are fantastic and the site amenities and location are tough to beat.
Tough to 'not like' something, but thought for the price the room size was a bit small.

I certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if my travels bring me to Marin County. The Staff are attentive and friendly, the restaurant has great service and a fine menu and overall the facility is very well taken care of.

Group Traveler
Cathy from Houston, TX
June 22, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Tavern at night had a friendly waiter.
This is a nice motel in a pretty little town. It definitely does not deserve 4 stars. I feel that I overpaid very substantially. This place should not cost more than
XXX a night.

Front desk staff talked on the phone constantly and during the 3 times I approached to ask a question they did not look up to say "just a moment and I will be with you" instead they just kept on with their phone conversations. I eventually gave up.

Couple
Carrie from Auburn, CA
June 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
The common areas are very nice. There were a number of decent DVD choices in their library. Bike rentals are nice. A third floor room was best- high ceilings.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andre from Lathrup Village, MI
May 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful location, very well maintained
The pillows felt cheap
Group Traveler
Noreen from Sacramento, CA
May 15, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The pool, spa and cabana areas were very nice.
The room was noisy. I had to call the front desk to see if our room (211) was below the fitness room. It sounded like someone was dropping weights or their suitcases on the floor. We could also very clearly hear the TV from the room next door.

I give this hotel 2 out of 4 stars. We ordered room service for delivery between 9:30 and 10. At 1005 I called to find out that they had lost our ticket. This occurred on mothers' day, so we had to scramble to find another place for breakfast that wouldn't be too crowded. They have a DVD library which was great, except that the two DVDs we borrowed were so damaged we couldn't enjoy them. Our room was handicap accessible. The shower had two heads, the lower one for the disabled. The shower was set for the lower one, no instructions on how to change to the non-handicapped shower head. I flooded the floor and had to use all of our towels before I figured it out. The room was lovely, but the bathroom had very little counter space. The pool and cabana were very nice, but the ambiance was somewhat lacking with the constant yapping of a guest's dogs. The hotel definitely was NOT worth the price I paid for it. I would not recommend it to others. So much potential it didn't live up to! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
May 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Conveniant, helpful staff.
We got charged for 2 bottles of water that were sitting on the sink and we were not advised that there was a charge for this. A hotel of this caliber should furnish the bottled water free of charge, or at a minimum, advise the guests of the charge.

Nothing wrong with the hotel, but I would like to know why priceline charged $xx when the hotel bill was $xx.

Reviews of The Lodge At Tiburon
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge At Tiburon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Belvedere Tiburon
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Belvedere Tiburon
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Belvedere Tiburon
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Belvedere Tiburon
dg